Friday 20 April 2012


After Dark
The 19th Year Trilogy - Book 1
by Emi Gayle
Release Date: October 31, 2012
Target Reader: Young Adult
Keywords: Paranormal Romance

Back of the Book
What eighteen year old Mac Thorne doesn’t know will probably kill her.

In exactly eight months, five days, three hours and thirteen minutes, Mac has to choose what she’ll be for the rest of her life.

She has no choice but to pick. As a Changeling, it’s her birthright. To Mac, it’s a birthchore. Like going to school with humans, interacting with humans, and pretending to be human during the pesky daylight hours.

Once darkness descends, Mac can change into any supernatural form that exists — which makes her as happy as she can be. That is, until Winn Thomas, the biggest geek in her senior class figures out there’s more to what hides in the dark than most are willing to acknowledge.

In this first of the 19th Year Trilogy, Winn might know more about Mac than even she does, and that knowledge could end their lives, unless Mac ensures the powers-that-be have no choice but to keep him around.

Previous books in this series:
None. This is the first of three.

This book is aimed at Young adults even though to me it has quite an adult/older aimed cover. I love the idea of the quotes on the covers of books. the one on this book saying "Dawn conceals what the dark of night reveals" I like the idea of a cover having a picture of one of the characters on the it to help you actually visualise what they would look like too. Obviously from the title there is "darkness" in the book, but the colours of the cover suggest "darkness" within the book also.

No comments:

Post a Comment