Wednesday, 18 May 2016


Title: Curse Of The Gargoyles
Series: Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles
Author: Rebecca Chastain
Release Date: 18th May 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Mika was trying to save a gargoyle, not doom the world...

Mika Stillwater isn’t known for her skills with combat magic. As a gargoyle healer, she spends her days mending broken appendages and curing illnesses in the living-quartz bodies of Terra Haven’s gargoyles. But when a squad of the city’s elite Federal Pentagon Defense warriors requests her assistance in freeing a gargoyle ensnared in a vicious invention, Mika jumps into the fray.

No one could have predicted that her involvement would ignite a chain reaction set to destroy the city, the world, and magic itself.

Brimming with epic magic and loveable gargoyles, Curse of the Gargoyles is the second story in the mesmerizing Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles trilogy. Fantasy fans young and old will delight in this highly original world and exciting, action-packed adventure.

Don’t miss the riveting adventure that started it all. . 
Magic of the Gargoyles!
Title: Magic Of The Gargoyles
Series: Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles
Author: Rebecca Chastain
Release Date: 20th May 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
Mika Stillwater is a mid-level earth elemental with ambitions of becoming a quartz artisan, and her hard work is starting to get noticed. But when a panicked baby gargoyle bursts into her studio, insisting Mika is the only person she’ll trust with her desperate mission, Mika’s carefully constructed five-year plan is shattered. 

Swept into the gritty criminal underworld of Terra Haven, Mika must jeopardize everything she’s worked so hard for to save the baby gargoyle from the machinations of a monster—and to stay alive…

Goodreads Link
Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon AU
Amazon CA

Rebecca Chastain is the international bestselling author of the Madison Fox, Illuminant Enforcer series and the Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles, among others worksShe has found seven four-leaf clovers to date, won a purebred Arabian horse in a drawing, and once tamed a blackbird for a day. Writing stories designed to amuse and entertain has been her passion since she was eleven years old. She lives in Northern California with her wonderful husband and three bossy cats.

Here are a few places you can find Rebecca on the Internet
Twitter (@Author_Rebecca) 

Enter the giveaway for your chance to win a $25 Amazon gift card!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

The captivating conclusion to the Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles trilogy, 
Secret of the Gargoyles will charm readers of all ages, especially those who love extraordinary magic and endearing gargoyles.
Title: Secret Of The Gargoyles
Series: Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles
Author: Rebecca Chastain
Release Date: 22nd June 2016

BLURB from Goodreads

I place the lives of all gargoyles into your hands with what I am about to tell you…

In her brief career as a gargoyle healer, Mika Stillwater has faced some daunting challenges, but none have stumped her—until now. A strange sickness infects a handful of gargoyles in Terra Haven, rendering them comatose and paralyzed. Worse, the cure she seeks is shrouded in the gargoyles’ mysterious culture and the secret they guard with their lives.

Gaining the gargoyles’ trust is only the first step. To save the sick gargoyles, Mika must embark on a perilous mission into the heart of deadly wild magic to a place no human has ever survived...


  1. The post looks great! Thank you for having me on your blog!

  2. Cool trilogy. Thanks for sharing. Lately I find myself fascinated by gryphons.