Thursday, 16 June 2016


Title: Soul Thief
Series: The Angel Of Death Series
Author: Majanka Verstraete
Publisher: Booktrope Publishing
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy, Angels
Release Date: November 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
When sixteen-year-old Riley is injured in a car crash and sees a girl stealing a boy’s soul, she’s convinced she’s hallucinating. But when she sees the same girl at the hospital later, she knows she wasn’t dreaming. That’s when Riley learns her secret heritage and who she really is: a halfling Angel of Death.

Riley must come to terms with her new reality and supernatural abilities, but before she can do this, girls her age start dying in mysterious circumstances. It’s up to Riley to figure out why, what the innocent victims have in common, and what she can do to stop them.

Title: Demonic Pact
Series: The Angel Of Death Series
Author: Majanka Vertstaete
Publisher: Booktrope Publishing
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy, Angels
Release Date: March 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Sixteen-year-old Halfling Angel of Death Riley Scott is on a dangerous mission. To save her friend’s life, she must make a pact with the man who just tried to kill them both and break him out of the Celestial Prison, guarded by Angels of War—fearsome warriors who can squash her like a fly. If caught, she’ll be sentenced to eternity in that impenetrable prison. Riley will have to make deals with demons and her number one enemy, turn her back on her most loyal friends, and risk losing her family forever. Worst of all, her very existence is in the hands of her devious new allies.

Goodreads Link
Amazon US
Amazon UK

I'm an avid book reader and author. My interests include young adult, paranormal romance, fantasy, horror, thrillers, historical fiction and young adult contemporary romance. I'm a big fan of true haunting stories as well. 

I'm the author of picture book series "Valentina's Spooky Adventures" about a vampire girl afraid of monsters, and the lower grade chapter book series "Weirdville", about a town where all sorts of crazy things happen. Think "Fear Street" meets "Goosebumps". 

I've also written several young adult series. The first, "Mirrorland", is YA Dark Fantasy. The second book in that series, "Reflected", releases summer 2015. My other YA series, "The Angel of Death Series", is YA Paranormal. The first book, "The Soul Thief" was released in November 2014. The second and third book will be released late 2015 and early 2016. 
You can find more about my books on 

No comments:

Post a Comment