Friday, 5 February 2016

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY - FEBRUARY FIESTA - HANNAH FIELDING



A glimpse of Indiscretion

As she stood there, with the sun on her face, taking in sights and smells that seemed strange, and yet curiously familiar, Alexandra felt she had stepped out from the shadows of her old life into the dazzling light of a new world. Her momentary annoyance at being alone with her luggage suddenly vanished. England was never further away than at this moment – a dull moth to the colourful butterfly of Spain – and she ached to unfurl her own wings and discover it all. This was the stuff of novels, and yet here she was. The thought made her stomach tense with a mixture of excitement and trepidation.
It was then that a gypsy woman, dressed in bright colours and bearing fans and red roses, accosted her. ‘Hermosa joven, beautiful young lady, buy one of my roses, fresh-picked this morning. It will bring you luck.’
Alexandra met the falcon-dark orbs that were watching her slyly. The gypsy was of an uncertain age with a nest of coal-black hair hanging untidily to her shoulders; her features regular but harsh and coarse in a sun-scorched and wind-beaten oval face. Alexandra shook her head and tried to smile politely. ‘Thank you, not today.’
The gitana grabbed her arm, clasping it tightly in her long bony fingers. ‘Give me your palm. I can read the heavens, and I will tell you the secrets the stars hold for you in the future.’

Introducing… Hannah Fielding
Hannah Fielding is an incurable romantic. The seeds for her writing career were sown in early childhood, spent in Egypt, when she came to an agreement with her governess Zula: for each fairy story Zula told, Hannah would invent and relate one of her own. Years later – following a degree in French literature, several years of travelling in Europe, falling in love with an Englishman, the arrival of two beautiful children and a career in property development – Hannah decided after so many years of yearning to write that the time was now. Today, she lives the dream: writing full time at her homes in Kent, England, and the South of France, where she dreams up romances overlooking breath-taking views of the Mediterranean. 

To date, Hannah has published four passionate, evocative novels: Burning Embers, a ‘romance like Hollywood used to make’, set in Kenya; the award-winning Echoes of Love, ‘an epic love story that is beautifully told’, set in Italy; and books 1 and 2 of the Andalusian Nights trilogy, set in sultry Spain, entitled Indiscretion and Masquerade. She is currently working on her fifth book, Legacy, which will publish this spring.

***GIVEAWAY***

Thursday, 4 February 2016

COVER REVEAL - FREEING DESTINY - FATE SERIES BY FAITH ANDREWS

Title: Freeing Destiny  
Series: Fate #2
Authors: Faith Andrews
Genres: 
Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Publication date: March 14th 2016

BLURB supplied by Xpresso book Tours
Words to live by:
Keep your friends close and your enemies closer.
Don’t break the rules.
I’d managed to fail at both by fraternizing with the enemy’s brother. Guess I’d followed in my mother’s footsteps by ignoring all the rules when it came to love.
Mom was marrying a man only six years older than me. A man who was also her student. But the biggest surprise that came out of their wedding wasn’t my new stepdad’s academic status or his age.
It was Jack Davis—my stepfather’s best friend.
Jack was the guy who could change the whole game. He was quite possibly my soul mate. But time and circumstance were against us—there was no easy way around it. I was moving back to New York in two weeks and his sister, Aubrey, was the one person my family hated most in this world. How would his sister—the enemy—deal with another Edwards girl claiming what she believed was hers? The idea of letting Jack go crippled me. Would I have to cut ties with the only man I’d ever let into my heart?


REST OF THE SERIES
Title: First Came You
Series: Fate Bk#0.5
Author: Faith Andrews
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Release Date: 5th May 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
First comes a nickel,
Then comes a shove,
Then comes loss only conquered by his love. 

This is the story of my first true love. The story of how the boy next door protected me, became my best friend, stole my heart, and rescued me from my darkest despair.


PURCHASE LINKS

Title: Feel Again
Series: Fate Bk#1 
Author: Faith Andrews
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Release Date: 12th January 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
A dare.

A dying wish.

Fate...

After years of loneliness, widowed Gabriella is ready to fill the void—as long as she doesn't have to give her heart to another man.

Caleb's screwed himself right into a dead-end existence. Faced with an ultimatum, he's hell-bound on changing his reckless ways.

A chance meeting has these two instantly attracted to one another, but when their paths cross again—this time as professor and student—the roles reverse on Professor Edwards as Caleb teaches her how to feel again.


PURCHASE LINKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR




Faith Andrews is living out her dream right outside the greatest city in the world, New York City. Happily married to her high school sweetheart, she is the mother of two beautiful and wild daughters, and a furry Yorkie son named Rocco Giovanni. When she's not tapping her toes to a Mumford & Sons tune or busy being a dance mom, her nose is stuck in a book or she's sitting behind the laptop, creating her next swoon worthy book boyfriend. Coffee addict, lover of wine and cheese, and sucker for concerts and Netflix, Faith believes in love at first sight and happily ever after.







AUTHOR LINKS



BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY - THE BURNING OFFER - TREVOR'S HAREM SERIES BY AUBREY PARKER

Title: The Burning Offer  
Series: Trevor’s Harem, #1
Author: Aubrey Parker
Genres: 
New Adult, Romance
Publication date: February 2nd 2016

BLURB supplied by Xpresso Book Tours
The anonymous invitation that someone slipped under my door promises $1,000. Just for meeting a man downtown, in a public place, no questions asked.

​I can make more than I ever imagined if I agree to take part in a competition.

Just get into the limousine. Just get on the private plane. Just fly to an airstrip at the foot of the largest, most luxurious estate I’ve ever seen. Just stay the first night, then another. Tell no one where I’ve gone, or why.

Everything in me screams to run away.

The rules say I can leave whenever I want.

So why am I still here?


PURCHASE LINKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
I love to write stories with characters that feel real enough to friend on Facebook, or slap across the face. I write to make you feel, think, and burn with the thrill that can only come from getting lost in the pages. I love to write unforgettable characters who wrestle with life's largest problems. My books may always end with a Happily Ever After, but there will always be drama on the way there.

AUTHOR LINKS

***GIVEAWAY***
This is a Blitz Wide US/Canada ONLY Giveaway
The Prize = $50 Amazon Gift Card 
A Kindle Fire
3 x Trevor's Harem complete series 1-4

a Rafflecopter giveaway




Wednesday, 3 February 2016

REVIEW - CONFESSIONS OF A MALE NURSE BY MICHAEL ALEXANDER

Title: Confessions Of A Male Nurse
Series: Confessions Series
Author: Michael Alexander
Genre: Non-Fiction, Humour, Medical, Biography, Auto-Biography
Publisher: The Friday Project, Harper Collins UK
Release Date: 31st May 2012

BLURB from Goodreads
From stampeding nudes to inebriated teenagers, young nurse Michael Alexander never really knew what he was getting himself into. But now, sixteen years since he was first launched into his nursing career – as the only man in a gynaecology ward – he’s pretty much dealt with everything: Body parts that come off in his hands; Teenagers with phantom pregnancies; Doctors unable to tell the difference between their left and right; Violent drunks; Singing relatives; Sexism; . . . and a whole lot of nudity.
Confessions of a Male Nurse is a touching, shocking and frequently hilarious account of one man’s life in nursing.


PURCHASE LINKS


INITIAL THOUGHTS
To say I have had this one on my kindle a while is I guess an understatement, so when I was looking for a little humour, something to make me laugh and lift my mood too!

MY REVIEW
I downloaded a free e-copy of this one from Netgalley in exchange for my honest review. As I said in my Initial Thoughts section above I wanted an uplifting, lighter read so decided to give this one a go. 
The cover of this book shows what I guess you could say is a typical "hospital scene", a bed with patient notes scattered on it, the patients bedside table with the half dead drooping flowers, a box of tissues. the curtains closed around the bed with a male nurses head poked through the curtains. the expression on the nurses face is that he is probably seeing something rather shocking or grim and sickening! Would the cover make me pick this one up from a book store shelf? Yes, the cover has a comedy element about it so I would pick it up to read the blurb.
I think its fun to get an insider look at other professions from a Male Nurse, A GP, to an Air Hostess or Checkout Girl. For the Nurse, GP, Teacher or Air Hostess to share the humorousness things in their job as well as the more serious ups and downs of their daily tasks.
In this book Michael Alexander is a Male Nurse, originally from New Zealand who decides to travel for a while so gets a working visa and comes over to London, England and signs up with a nursing agency. Michael works on many different wards, meeting different bosses with different managerial styles, lots of Doctors with varying degrees of attitude and professionalism towards their job and patients. 
The one thing that continually strikes you throughout the book and all the comedy is that Michael not only genuinely cares about the patients he is allotted to care for as well as any other patients that are around him on the ward too. He is the type of Nurse that I personally would say I'd want to be caring for myself or one of my loved ones were they in hospital. Michael is prepared to go that extra mile. One great example of this is there is one elderly lady who really wants and needs a shower but there never seems to be time to help her, Michael gives up part of his lunch break to set things up in a shower stall that is quite inadequate, but he perseveres and this lady is so grateful when she has had her shower, to the point the reason she is in hospital actually improves and sets her well onto the road to recovery.
Of course there are also times that Michael feels like walking out of his shift when there aren't enough members of staff to do the hourly checks and turns that they should be doing to prevent bed bound patients getting bed sores etc.
Michael also finds himself being given the jobs no one else wants as he is the "newbie" "agency nurse".
So did I enjoy the book? Yes, it was the lighter read I felt I needed at the time. I enjoyed reading this book. Would I recommend the book? It certainly give an insight into hospitals and their staffing levels and standards. Michael compares staff to patients ratio both in New Zealand and here in the UK. Would I want to read more about Michael Alexander and his nursing career? I think I would yes. I enjoyed the chatty style of this book and at the end of it, Michael tells us he is going on to be a "school nurse" at a private boarding school in Switzerland. Would I want to read other "Confessions of" titles? I have actually read other Confessions titles such as Confessions of a GP etc, I think I also have one or two on my kindle waiting to be read.

FINAL THOUGHTS
Insightful and eye opening, makes you smirk, snicker, chuckle and giggle throughout too.

COVER REVEAL - BEWILDERMENTS OF THE EYES BY THERESA SOPKO

Title: Bewilderments of the Eyes 
Author: Theresa Sopko
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult
Publication date: Summer 2016

BLURB supplied by Xpresso Book Tours
The climb from the shadows of her cave into the bewildering sunlight is not an easy one, but Quinn can't afford not to try.
When her best friend insists on a spontaneous summer road trip, twenty-year-old Quinn Aldredge finds herself on a desperate and daring mission to reclaim the version of herself that was swallowed by her crippling depression. 
Not entirely sure if it’s even possible to bounce back from something as bone-deep as depression, she abandons the numbing life she had established in her hometown and dives head-first into an attempt to break free of the confines from her own mind. If she wants to succeed, Quinn will have to learn a valuable lesson: sometimes the right path isn’t the safest one. 
As her eyes adjust to the light of the living, she finds friendship, freedom, and romance waiting for her under the sun.

Quinn wants nothing more than to uncover The Old Quinn, the one who smiled and socialized and actually participated in her own life without the whisperings of mental illness in her ear. But what she finds instead turns out to be so much better.

Quinn’s story is one that captures the hope that there is a purpose to getting out of bed every morning, without denying that it will be difficult.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Storyteller, bird lady, lover of sitcoms and collector of books. Shopaholic, makeup addict, 81 bottles of nail polish and counting. I like my coffee to taste like dessert. I could spend hours talking about The Great Gatsby. I do some of my best brainstorming while doing the dishes and I don’t believe in naps, though I do fall victim to them from time to time.

AUTHOR LINKS



BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY - SING SWEET SPARROW BY ANGELA J. TOWNSEND

Title: Sing Sweet Sparrow 
Author: Angela J. Townsend 
Genres: Historical, Romance, Young Adult
Publication date: January 12th 2016

BLURB supplied by Xpresso Book Tours
With the odd disappearance of her parents, Gussie Gibson has lived her entire life with her granny on a peaceful pecan orchard, owned by the meanest man in all of Georgia—Mr. J.P. Combs. Granny teaches Gussie many valuable life lessons as a black woman growing up in the still-segregated south. Mr. Combs is an evil underhanded banker who takes liberties beyond his privilege. When Granny dies, Combs informs Gussie she owes him back rent—but he wants much more than money for payment—and more than Gussie can live with.
After defending herself against his sexual advances, Gussie flees to escape certain vigilante justice when she meets a charming, handsome stranger, Sam Johnson, who is just returning from World War II.
Gussie and Sam’s friendship is short-lived when Mr. Combs hunts her down and drags her back to Green Ridge, driven by his craving for revenge and a grudge too deep to comprehend. Gussie fights to return to Sam and his love, but it seems, no matter where she runs, danger follows close on her heels, in the troubled South where cruelty disfigures the human spirit and love is a dim beacon of hope.


PURCHASE LINKS

EXCERPT
Chapter One
1945

No one on this earth deserves to die more than Mister J.P. Combs.
Mister Combs is the vice president of the Green Ridge Union Bank, and the nastiest man in all of Georgia. He robs from the old, the poor, the sick, and the weak. Granny and I been working for the Combs family for as long as I can remember. Granny taught me how to wash their silver and fancy china so it comes out shiny, how to iron the tablecloths, and how to fold the napkins just how Missus Combs likes it done.
Missus is a nice woman. She treats Granny and me right. On Sunday she takes her coffee into the kitchen to visit with us after church. But not Mister. He hates colored folks. He says we don’t know our place. 
Mister never takes his eyes off of me. It’s like he’s making sure I don’t stop to take an extra breath while I’m working, so he’s getting his money’s worth. Granny and I tend the Combs’ house for just sixty-nine cents an hour. That’s a lot less than most maids. The trouble is that Granny is old, tired and slow. Her feet don’t work so good no more. We got to take what work we can get.
Mister comes home early every Friday.  He likes to lean against the stove while he peels an apple with a buck knife. He chews the pieces and leers at me while I polish the silver. I’d love to stuff that apple in his mouth and stick him in the stove. I gotta learn to control my temper, sometimes it’s hard, especially when Mister’s at me. Don’t know from one day to the next what’s gonna happen. Somedays I wish I could explode and blow up the whole world. 
Granny knows I got a bad temper. It worries her. She takes me into Mister’s parlor and stares at me with her brow all crinkled up. “Gussie child, you keep outta Mister’s way,” she whispers. “I don’t like how he looks at you.” Granny shakes her head in disgust. “You’re only sixteen years old. Don’t you let him get close. You stay by me—you hear?”
I can’t look at Granny. My cheeks burn with shame.
Granny takes hold of my hands. “You listening to me, child?”
I nod. She leans in real close, her bottom lip quivers in a two-tone brown. I stare at the wrinkles around her mouth, and at her bottom row of teeth all worn down. I worry about how much longer she’ll live. I don’t want her to leave me. “I see the way he’s been looking at you,” Granny says. “Like you the hottest thing on the lunch menu.” Granny lifts my chin so that our eyes meet. “If he comes round, and you alone—you tell him you got chores to do.” Granny squeezes my hands tighter. “His heart ain’t nothing but a thumpin’ gizzard. He’ll hurt you if he has a chance. You stay away from him. You understand me, child?”
I nod again. “Yes, Ma’am.”
The lines around Granny’s eyes soften. She cradles my head in her knobby hands. “You the only thing I got in this world, Gussie. I done lost my boy. I don’t plan on losing you too.”
My lips tremble. “I know Granny, I’ll be careful.” I cross my heart. “I promise.”
She hugs me round the waist, but I don’t hug her back too hard. She’s so frail, I worry that she’ll break. I press my face into her chest. Her heart pounds against my ear and I feel her shaking. All this worry isn’t good for her old body. I don’t want to let go of her. I bury my head into her shirt collar. She smells like shea butter and sweet ginger. Granny runs her hand over my head. Her fingers untangle the curls in my hair, the ones she makes with the pressing comb heated on the stove every morning. Granny pulls away from me and sits down. She never sits at Mister’s house. She looks so tired.
“Granny, you okay?”
She closes her eyes for a moment, placing a hand on her chest. “Take me home, child.”
I help her up, and hold tight to her thin hand as she walks unsteady beside me. My heart twists over Granny working so hard at her age. How she worries over me.
We head outside and make our way down the path through the pecan grove. The path is uneven and it’s hard for Granny to walk. Her toes are twisted like tree roots with arthritis. I wish I could carry her home so her feet don’t have to hurt. She holds onto my arm as I help her up the front steps of the shack we rent from Mister. 
We go inside but Granny won’t rest. She puts supper on the stove, and waves me away when I try to help. She lowers herself onto her rocking chair while the beans boil on the back burner. Granny releases a heavy sigh, closes her eyes and stops rocking. I touch her hand and she don’t move. I can’t breathe. My soul dissolves into darkness. I know she’s gone but I can’t face it. I run to Mister’s house. Missus lets me use their telephone and I call for help. 
Half an hour later, Granny’s church ladies come and take her away while my heart rips into pieces. I sit in the dark staring at her empty chair, at her shoes, at the knitting needles sticking in the ball of yarn. I close my eyes willing it all to be gone, for the day to start over with Granny alive. I wish life could be like a chalk board where you can erase the bad parts and start over. Hours pass with nothing but the ticking of the clock. I look out the window surprised to see the world still going on even though Granny isn’t.   
After the funeral, I lay up in the bed and pray that God kills me so I can be with my Granny—the only mother I’ve ever known—the only person I ever loved. I don’t sleep. I don’t eat. I don’t go to work. I just don’t care about living anymore. When Granny died, something came apart and broke inside me. Fell off a shelf and shattered to the floor. And I just can’t put all the pieces back together.
A week passes and Mister comes looking for me. He’s mad that I haven’t been to work. He yells his fool head off, saying I gotta pay the rent or get out. I don’t got no money and nowhere to go. I don’t know why God don’t come down and take me to Granny. What kind of a life do I have to look forward to anyhow. I don’t want to be stuck in some white man’s kitchen the rest of my life.
Mister comes back the next day, but I already got my bags packed. He looks at me and frowns. “Where you think you’re going?”
I just shrug. 
“You come on home with me. You can have a room in exchange for looking after the house. You got that, girl?”
 I nod my head. I don’t know what else to do.
I don’t got no choice.
A lonesome sparrow hatches inside of me, flies out my mouth, and pulls out my insides as it leaves, taking all my happiness with it.
*****
Missus shows me to my room. Mister follows and stands in the hallway, watching. Missus hands me a washrag and towel, shows me where to put my things, and then pulls back my bed sheets.         
“I’m so sorry about your Granny. She was a good woman and I‘ll miss her,” Missus says. “Try to get some sleep, child.”
She closes the door behind her, but I hear Mister breathing through the thin wood. I get undressed and slip my nightgown on as quickly as I can, wash my face and jump into bed, hoping he’ll go away. As I close my eyes I see Granny, smiling at me. Tears fill my eyes and roll down the sides of my face into my ears.
Later that night, the feeling of being watched startles me awake. In the moonlight, Mister stands in the doorway. Clamping my eyes tight, I try to shut him out. The wood floor groans as he creeps closer. The smell of whiskey and cheap cologne fill the room. His cigar breath comes in rapid, short bursts, followed by a wheezing rattle. My heart jumps like a cricket and blood pulses in my ears. The bed shifts under Mister’s heavy frame. I lay still as death, petrified, pretending to be asleep.
 Mister leans over me, dripping sweat from his forehead onto my face. I fight to keep my eyes closed. I don’t want to look at him. He flips back the thin sheet. The bedsprings squeak like a flock of birds.
“J. P., are you coming to bed?” Missus yells.
Mister lets out a grunt and curses under his breath. The bed squeaks again as he moves away. The sounds of his heavy footsteps echo across the floor and the smell of whiskey grows fainter. Springing from the covers, I close the door, lock it and slip on my clothes. I climb back into bed, pull the blankets up under my chin and try to erase what just happened from my mind. I stare at the moonlit ceiling, praying that God will keep me safe or take me to heaven so I can be with Granny.
A few hours later, the grandfather clock in the hallway strikes midnight, waking me up. Heavy footsteps shuffle outside my door again. The doorknob moves slowly from left to right then rattles fast against the lock.
I don’t sleep the rest of the night.
The next day Mister slinks up behind me in the kitchen, grabs my shoulders and yanks me backward until his big gut presses against my backside. My legs tremble when his hot breath brushes my ear. “I can get into that room anytime I like, so you better be ready” he growls. His rough tongue flicks at the base of my neck. I swing my elbows back hard and pull away. I return to my chores, paying him no mind at all. I may be his house girl, but he don’t own me. I won’t give in without a fight.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Angela is a multi-published, award-winning author of young adult and middle grade books. She has a motion picture based on her award-winning novel, The Forlorned, coming out soon, and a second motion picture project in production for River of Bones.

AUTHOR LINKS

***GIVEAWAY***
This is a US/Canada ONLY Giveaway
The Prize = Print copy of Sing Sweet Sparrow 
& A Lavender Spa Bath Gift Set

Tuesday, 2 February 2016

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY - SUPERNATURAL CHRONICLES


Ten authors and one grand scheme of mayhem and magic in the depths of New Orleans.


About The Supernatural Chronicles: 
The New Orleans Collection

Beneath the brow of Bourbon and French architecture, the iris of New Orleans swirls with flecks of worlds and beings unknown to mankind. Come with us as we chronicle their journey—each supernatural race must hunt for an offering in hopes of saving their own. Skinwalkers, Wolves, Vampires, Dragons, Succubi, Witches, Necromancers, Cupids, and Asgardians are all in danger of losing control as an uprising darkness threatens to rip the veil that protects them all from the great beyond.

Ten original novellas, following each supernatural race as they fight an elusive enemy, are written by New Adult authors Lila Felix, Kristie Cook, Brenda Pandos, Delphina Henley, Julia Crane, Jamie Magee, Morgan Wylie, Kallie Ross, S.T. Bende, and Rebecca Ethington. Come join them for the hunt and discover hidden treasures inside.

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** Kobo ** iBooks


Don’t miss each of the individual 
Supernatural Chronicles!


Mardi Gras Parade Schedule

February 1st
Becky on Books- Playlist
I Read Indie- Interview
Love. Life. Read- Playlist

February 2nd
The WordSmithe- Interview

February 3rd
Fundinmental- Excerpt1

February 4th
Dark Faerie Tales- Guest Post
Write for Your Life- Guest Post
Pages abound- Guest Post
I Dream of Books- Guest Post
Stalking Shelves- Guest Post

February 5th
Shelf_Life- Excerpt2

February 6th
Renee Entress's Blog- Introduction Vlog
Nicole's Book Musings- Witches Vlog
SweepstakingDreams.com- Playlist Vlog

February 7th
Cover2Cover- Excerpt
Reading Addict- Guest Post
the cynikal kat- Interview

February 8th
Evermore Books- Excerpt
KatyaRath- Guest Post
Teatime and Books- Interview
T&L Book Reviews- Dream Cast

February 9th
BookCrushin- Excerpt
Jax's Book Magic- Interview
Alpha Book Club- Excerpt
Zach's YA Reviews- Interview

February 10th
Wickedcoolflight- Guest Post
Grownupfangirl / oh the book feels- Interview



For far too long, Sundae Grayson has lived under the tight control of her father and the wolf pack he leads. At twenty-two and with college degree in hand, she’s ready to embark on a journey of her own. But when her father is attacked and nearly killed, she finds a cryptic note in his pocket—a riddle she must solve to save him. Doing so means delaying the life she desires, but her father is worth it. Not to mention that if he dies, she becomes alpha, and she’s so not ready for that. Thank the Angels for Trevor, leader of his own pack and her lifelong crush, who volunteers to help her. 



The riddle sends them on the hunt of their lives. After all, they must solve the mystery, find the relic they need, and deliver it on time to save not only their packs, but all of the Amadis, who serve as the Angels’ army on Earth. If they fail, the Demons will win over the world. But what must be sacrificed for the sake of the greater good? 



This novella takes place in the internationally bestselling Soul Savers series by Kristie Cook, so be prepared to see some favorite characters. The story's timeline falls between Promise, Book 1, and Purpose, Book 2. 


If you’re new to the Soul Savers series, discover the rest, where you'll meet more than werewolves, but also vampires, witches, and warlocks. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you'll discover, including shapeshifters, fae, sorcerers, angels, and demons. 

The series in suggested reading order: 
#1 - Promise 
#2 - Purpose 
Novella - Genesis 
#3 - Devotion 
#4 - Power 
#5 - Wrath 
#6 - Torment 
#7 - Faith 


***NOTE: This is a paranormal series that crosses from New Adult to Adult. It contains mature content meant for 16 years and older. 

This series is not a YA.***

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series includes seven books, as well as a companion novella, Genesis: A Soul Savers Novella. Over 350,000 Soul Savers books have been sold, hitting Amazon’s, B&N.com’s, and Apple’s Top 100 Paid lists.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling, and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, a beagle, and a puggle, but spends many weekends with her three sons at UCF, cheering on the Knights.


 AUTHOR LINKS
The Supernatural Chronicles Facebook Discussion Group:https://www.facebook.com/groups/434753706727619/


Author S.T. Bende 
Interviews Author Kristie Cook


S.T. Bende: Today I'm so excited to introduce you to one of my very favorite authors. Kristie Cook writes urban fantasies that will leave you breathless. Her Book of Phoenix series offers a beautiful glimpse into just how far a soul will go to be reunited with its other half. And her Soul Savers series has captured the imagination of readers the world over, bringing to life the story of the ultimate warrior and the fierce protector. Kristie has inspired me in every possible way--as an author, a storyteller, a business woman, and as a friend. And now I want to know what inspires HER!

ST: Kristie Cook, you inspire me in every possible way -- as an author, a storyteller, a business woman, and a friend. I want to know what inspires YOU! What initially inspired you to sit down and write your very first book? (And what was that book? Was it Soul Savers or were there earlier stories??)
KC: I really started with character sketches, and they grew into a story, which grew into a series. A Demon’s Promise (originally titled Promise) was the first book I wrote that not only had a beginning, middle, and end, but that I still loved enough when I finished the first draft to want to keep working on and improving. I’d written fiction when I was younger, but I’d never been able to finish my stories, or when I did, I was done with them. Once I knew what happened, I lost interest in taking it further. Not only did I finish A Demon’s Promise, but I had solid ideas for the entire series. I haven’t looked back since.

ST: What inspired the characters of Sundae and Trevor from Supernatural Chronicles: The Wolves?
KC: Sundae and Trevor are minor characters in my Soul Savers series. They show up a few times in a couple of books and Sundae’s pack is featured in a couple of the short stories in Wonder: A Soul Savers Collection of Holiday Short Stories & Recipes. Sundae is somewhat young, and obviously female, yet a pack leader and alpha of one of the oldest and largest packs in my world. The Supernatural Chronicles project gave me the perfect opportunity to explore her story and how she became leader. I hadn’t planned it, but discovered that her path to leadership was kind of similar to Alexis’s in the main series. I’m glad I chose these two for the Dynamis project, because I had a lot of fun getting to know them better and writing their story. I’ve fallen in love with Sundae and see Trevor in a whole different way now.

ST: You traveled across the United States in a super amazing camper this summer (I saw the picture! It was EPIC!), gathering inspiration for the next chapters of your stories. Did anything events/people/places you came across on that trip make their way into The Wolves?
KC: We made two stops in New Orleans – one in May, before Supernatural Chronicles was even an idea and one in September, specifically to research the cemetery for the story. The first trip did inspire some character ideas – trust me, the French Quarter has no end for character ideas. But visiting the cemetery and doing a tour really helped me place the story there. The history is amazing and you can’t help but be inspired by the City of the Dead.

ST: Who are the most inspirational figures in YOUR life?
KC: My kids. They’ve always kept me on my toes to be the best I could be for them. Now that they’re older and becoming young men with their own hopes and dreams, I’m so inspired to continue reaching for mine. And their experiences and some of the things they say – great fodder for my books. Lol

ST: Trevor. Yum. Thanks for him. :) In the Hollywood Drive Thru Window of casting, who inspires you enough to invite to a casting for the roles of (a) Trevor's spectacular face (b) Trevor's glorious hair (c) Trevors divine nekkid torso (d) Trevors drool-worthy arms (e) Trevors Alpha Male personality?
KC: Hmm…probably Josh Brolin for face and hair, Joe Manganiello for torso and arms, and Alexander Skarsgard/Eric Northman for alpha male personality. I know you like that, S.T. *wink wink*

ST: Takk, Kristie, for inspiring me beyond words . . . and for giving us ANOTHER hunky male to dream about! We love you!
KC: Thank you for having me! I hope you all enjoyed it. 


***GIVEAWAY***

a Rafflecopter giveaway