Saturday, 30 August 2014

PROMO/REVIEW - TALES OF A SUPER HERO PRO WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER BY BILL COLLINS

Title: Tales Of A Super Hero Pro Wedding Photographer
Author: Bill Collins
Release Date: 10th June 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
Exactly what does one full time pro wedding photographer, with 45 years experience, encounter, experience and learn along the way? 

What interesting, often funny, tales does he have to tell us? What has he seen happen at weddings and receptions that may totally surprise or even shock you? 

What kind of people and sticky situations does he have to deal with over the years and how does he handle them? What big life lessons does he learn? 

The book is about one really struggling small town jack-of-all-trades type photographer/studio owner with a 45 year career. It tells how he made the big jump, at 35 years into his career, to becoming strictly a full time weddings-only photographer serving the three big cities 60 miles or more away from him to become successful at the regional level in the Mid-West. 

At the time, he saw his jump to offering regional wedding coverage as his only hope to being able to continue on full time in photography, as he was in a very tight and competitive local market in his small town. He was the underdog there, going up against two top level Master Photographers that really seemed to dominate that local market. 

The regional success he gained surprised even him, but it sure wasn't easy. The book could serve as a guide to other photographers wanting to make that big jump to regional coverage status, or even those wanting to go from being part time to full time wedding photographer. It tells of his successes, failures, mistakes made and lessons learned. Once successful regionally, he only had to work one day per week, on average, to clear $1k per week, doing only what he loved doing the most. 

He developed what became the top listed wedding photographer's website in his regional mid-west market at that time, topping all the search engines for all the popular search terms for wedding photographers in his markets of Indy, Cincy and Dayton, Ohio. He tells how he did that in the book, too. 

What he was taught by some of the country's top Master Photographers about wedding photography and group posing is passed on. The reader is also taught how to take the photos that separate the men from the boys, as one pro photographer he knew stated it. 

To help the reader succeed, the book includes: the closely guarded forms he created and used to run his business without having to meet clients face-to-face until their wedding day and the pitch he successfully used to attract and win clients by email. 

This isn't your average photography textbook! If nothing else, it is brutally and sometimes painfully honest. It is a different kind of read that many should find entertaining and educational. 

188 pages in 8x10 publisher's format, with about 180 smallish wedding photos. There is a page of 12 different photos, leading into each of the 14 chapters. The photos are smallish, in order to give the author the room he needed to get the tales told and information given.


INITIAL THOUGHTS
Hmm I have to confess I'm a little intrigued as to what this e-book will deliver . . Will it transfer to kindle with B&W Pics well? Or will it look better on my tablet with colour pics well? Or will I end up advising you purchase the physical book?
The other thing that has me guessing is what type of book is it? A Photographers handbook, a Diary of a Photographer or a memoir?
So to say I have a lot of questions and different expectations of this book is kind of an understatement.

MY REVIEW
I was originally supplied with a file that didn't work so the author kindly gifted me a mobi file through Amazon UK, in exchange for my honest opinion.
So to clear up just one of my worries/questions from my "initial thoughts" . . .I sent the Amazon file to my Kindle and my new tablet. The formatting of the book works fine on both devices. If you want to checkout some of the detailing in the photographs I'd opt to put it on a device that shows colour, which is what I did. In fact after comparing the B&W Photographs to the same Photographs in colour I chose to read the rest of the book on my tablet.
As for my questions about the content of the book . . .it's well. . .a lot of things! It's part diary, full of tales about the Weddings that Bill has photographed. The book also has tips on posing Wedding groups for non professionals (such as myself) which  has some really genius poses to try. The book also generously gives tip and pointers for fellow professional photographers. Finally last but not least the book is a memoir of Bill Collins Professional Photography business. 
Now I've explained my Initial Thoughts of the book I'll try to tell you more in detail.
Bill talks about some of his original Bridal poses as well as his Photography techniques. Such as Bill has the male's from the wedding party (ie best man, groomsmen or ushers) to bend down on one knee creating a "seat" for the females of the wedding party (ie, Maid Of Honor, Bridesmaids etc) "sit" on the males knees. There is an example of this pose within the photographs included in the book and it really is an amazing photograph.
I love the fact that Bill offers such a thorough list of photographs he takes, as well as doing individual family groups for those attending the wedding. This statement reminded me of my Uncle's Wedding his photographer reminds me in some ways of Bill. My uncles photographer set up in a small corner of the reception and did family groups, so at the time that was me with my mum and dad. He got my dad to sit in the middle and myself and my mum slightly sideway's leaning towards him. It has turned out to be one of the only photographs of myself as a teenager with my mum and dad and since they are now divorced a highly treasured p
hotograph for me. Another thing that reminded me of my Uncles photographer was the fun "off the cuff" poses. At the church where my uncle was getting married there where some really old but gorgeous trees, the photography had my Uncle put his hands in his pockets and casually lean side ways onto the tree. (I think all  the family ended up buying copies of that one!) He then also got the Best Man to do the same as my Uncle at the other side of the tree. They looked like they were just casually waiting for a bus or something! (another popular print ordered). The only other potographer I remeber as original as the one at my Uncles wedding was the Photographer I had come out to my mums house and take photographs of my daughter when she was born. HE had amazingly different poses etc. I think Bill is 100% right when he says if you are really good people remember you, and you get more trade from recommendations. The other type of photographer that I'd say is remembered is the bossy miserable one that everyone wants to avoid lol.
Another thing Bill has taught me is the rule about not photographing the groups as the photographer has posed them. (Ooops apologies to ALL the photographers I have "shadowed" and tried to copy his photographs with my camera over the years!) Having said that I was once at a wedding and the photographer gave me tips on where to stand to get the best out of my camera and my photographs, so a BIG thank you to him!
The book also has plenty of technical parts about lighting, camera speeds etc for those Professional Photographers out there. I readily admit most of this part of the book went totally over my head.
The section that I'd say was memoir of Bill's business included someone having the cheek to totally copy Bill's website. It also covered the contracts Bill had his Wedding couples sign.
There's a section of the book about small claims court too. (Both Bill being taken there by a wedding couple and him taking someone to small claims court)
So I didn't think I had a great deal to say about this book, but I seem to have rattled on and on about it when I look at the length of this review! (a good sign I enjoyed the book, Bill!)
So did I enjoy the book? I really did enjoy it. It's the first time I've found a non fiction book that I found "un-put-downable. Would I recommend the book? Yes, to LOTS of different people, like Brides to help them choose a photographer, or to give them ideas on the photographs they want taken at their wedding. Then for other Professional Photographers who want ideas of different poses and camera advice etc. Or to anyone who wants an amusing read. Would I read another book about photographers?  Not sure about that, I think I enjoyed this one so much because of Bill's writing style.    

 PURCHASE LINKS


                                                  

Friday, 29 August 2014

COVER REVEAL - WALLED - THE LINE BY ANNE TIBBETS

Title: Walled
Series: The Line Series
Author: Anne Tibbets
Genre: Dystopian
Publisher: Carina Press (HQN)
Release Date: 1st December 2014

BLURB supplied by Xpresso Book Tours

Freedom means brutal choices.

Rebel lovers Naya and Ric have survived one year in hiding, raising Naya’s twins from infants to toddlers in the shadow of the brutal Auberge dictatorship.  They’re alive, and they’re together, but the city is crumbling around them and the haunting memory of Naya’s dark days on The Line have never fully left them. Living in isolation won’t be an option forever.

When a mysterious revolutionary seeks their help to infiltrate  Auberge’s electronic heart and shut it down, it’s an opportunity—it’s risky, yes, but if it works they’ll get out of the city and taste freedom for the first time. Naya needs this. They need this.

Beyond the broken walls of Auberge, Naya and Ric find the paradise they’ve always longed for. But with anarchy reigning and Naya’s children lost amidst the chaos, they’ll need to forfeit their post-apocalyptic Eden…or commit an unspeakable act.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Anne Tibbets is an SCBWI award-winning and Smashwords.com Best Selling author. After writing for Children’s television, Anne found her way to young/new adult fiction by following what she loves: books, strong female characters, twisted family dynamics, magic, sword fights, quick moving plots, and ferocious and cuddly animals.

Along with CARRIER, Anne is also the author of the young adult fantasy novella, THE BEAST CALL and the young adult contemporary, SHUT UP.

Anne divides her time between writing, her family, and three furry creatures that she secretly believes are plotting her assassination.

Find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AnneTibbetsAuthor or on Twitter @WriteforCoffee. To contact Anne, visit www.annetibbets.com and click the ‘CONTACT’ tab.

Author Links




COVER REVEAL & REVIEW - SOMETHING ABOUT LOVE BY ELANA JOHNSON

Title:  Something About Love
Author: Elana Johnson
Release Date: 15th September 2014

BLURB supplied by Elana Johnson
About SOMETHING ABOUT LOVE: High school senior Olivia Winging gave up her love of photography when she gave up her boyfriend, Trevor Youngblood, a year and a half ago. She broke things off with Trevor because her mom married his dad, and dating your step-brother? Creepy.

Livvy hasn’t been on good terms with her mother since, and one of her stipulations for staying at the Youngblood’s every other weekend is that Trevor can’t be there. When she gets nominated for the Junior Photography in Excellence award, Trevor insists she enter. She agrees—only if every photo in the portfolio can be of him. Knowing that Livvy can capture a person’s deepest secrets through her lens, Trevor hesitates before accepting the deal.

As Livvy gets behind the lens of her camera again, her love of photography is rekindled. Unfortunately, the time she spends with Trevor also re-ignites the old flame for him she’s kept smothered for so long.

In order for Livvy to finish her portfolio, she’ll have to face her feelings for Trevor as well as deal with the animosity between her and her mother. Livvy’s always been able to capture a person’s soul from behind the camera—but she’s not sure she likes it when the lens is suddenly focused on her. If she can’t find a way to forgive her mother and admit how she feels about Trevor, Livvy may end up losing more than just the photography contest. She could lose her heart. 


PRE-ORDER
PURCHASE LINKS


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Elana Johnson’s work, including Possession, Surrender, Abandon, and Regret, published by Simon Pulse (Simon & Schuster), is available now everywhere books are sold. Her popular ebook, From the Query to the Call, is also available for free download, as well as a Possession short story, Resist

Her self-published novels include two YA contemporary novels-in-verse, Elevated and Something About Love, as well as a YA/NA futuristic fantasy series, which includes Elemental Rush, Elemental Hunger, and Elemental Release.

School teacher by day, Query Ninja by night, you can find her online at her personal blog or Twitter. She also co-founded the Query Tracker blog, and contributes to the League of Extraordinary Writers.


AUTHOR LINKS
League of Extraordinary Writers: http://leaguewriters.blogspot.com/

MY REVIEW
Title:  Something About Love
Author: Elana Johnson
Release Date: 15th September 2014

BLURB supplied by Elana Johnson
High school senior Olivia Winging gave up her love of photography when she gave up her boyfriend, Trevor Youngblood, a year and a half ago. She broke things off with Trevor because her mom married his dad, and dating your step-brother? Creepy.

Livvy hasn’t been on good terms with her mother since, and one of her stipulations for staying at the Youngblood’s every other weekend is that Trevor can’t be there. When she gets nominated for the Junior Photography in Excellence award, Trevor insists she enter. She agrees—only if every photo in the portfolio can be of him. Knowing that Livvy can capture a person’s deepest secrets through her lens, Trevor hesitates before accepting the deal.

As Livvy gets behind the lens of her camera again, her love of photography is rekindled. Unfortunately, the time she spends with Trevor also re-ignites the old flame for him she’s kept smothered for so long.

In order for Livvy to finish her portfolio, she’ll have to face her feelings for Trevor as well as deal with the animosity between her and her mother. Livvy’s always been able to capture a person’s soul from behind the camera—but she’s not sure she likes it when the lens is suddenly focused on her. If she can’t find a way to forgive her mother and admit how she feels about Trevor, Livvy may end up losing more than just the photography contest. She could lose her heart. 

Goodreads Link

INITIAL THOUGHTS
This book is described as being in verse, so I am intrigued as to what exactly that means. Does it rhyme like a poem . . .?

MY REVIEW
I received an e-copy of this book from the Author in exchange for my honest review. I like the colours on the cover, they go with the lighter contemporary feel of the book. Would the cover make me pick the book up from a book store shelf? I'm not sure, though the blurb totally sells the book to me.
The main characters in the book are both teenagers, Olivia Winging, and and Trevor Youngblood from broken homes. Olivia Winging's mum is now with Trevor Youngblood's father. Which kind of makes things impossible for the relationship Olivia had begun with Trevor. So Olivia tries her best to avoid Trevor, even though Trevor still wants a relationship with her. Olivia sort of stopped living her life and enjoying things when her mum left her dad. I think she blames herself in some ways. Trevor knows exactly what buttons to press to get Olivia to enter a photography competition, he challenges her to enter, she tries to call his bluff by saying she will enter as long as he will be her model. It is a really prestigious competition Olivia is entering, "Junior California Photography In Excellence". During the taking of the photographs Olivia begins to see what she loved and now misses about Trevor.
The book is also about what the children in a family feel and go through when their parents relationships break down. The book looks at Olivia and her mother, and shows that the relationship can still be a loving one even though her parents don't live in the same home anymore.
In my initial thoughts I was a little confused about the book being in verse, I immediately took this to mean it would be in rhyming sentences. I didn't find that was the case, though I would say the language and descriptions in the book are in my opinion very poetic. The book is written in verses of perhaps four or five lines at a time and the Chapters are also quite short making this quite a fast paced read. This book is really an inner monologue from Olivia's point of view. Olivia has a lot of pent up feelings about her parents relationship breakdown. One particular phrase her mother said to her and her younger sister Rose makes Olivia believe she is somehow unlovable. The day Olivia's mother left she said " I'll always love you" to Rose but not Olivia. Olivia seems to think that it is her fault, that if she had said something when she had discovered the affair she could have put things right. Olivia seems to believe that she is not lovable. I won't say more as I think you need to read the book for yourself for things to unfold as they did for me when I read the book. 
So did I enjoy the book? I really did enjoy the book, it flowed really well and once I began reading I didn't want to put the books down! I actually ended up reading well into the night and finishing the book in just two "sittings"  Would I recommend the book? Yes, it is a great read for any age. I reckon it's a book that schools could read to teach the pupils to be less judging of one another. I think the tale is appealing to most ages though.
Would I read more about these characters? I think Olivia and Trevor's story begins and ends within this book, but maybe it could be developed into a series by perhaps putting another character into the spotlight such as Jacey or Rose. Rather like Katie McGarry has done with her Pushing The Limit Series.  Would I read other titles by Elana Johnson? I have read other titles by Elana, as I really like her writing style, and I do intend to read more books written by her too.


PRE-ORDER
PURCHASE LINK

Thursday, 28 August 2014

RELEASE DAY & SERIES PROMOTION - THE PERIODIC SERIES & REVIEW - IRON PENDULUM - THE PERIODIC SERIES BY MEGAN CURD

Title: Steel Lily
Series: The Periodic Series
Author: Megan Curd
Genre: YA, Steampunk, Fantasy, Dystopian
Release Date: 12th August 2013

BLURB from Goodreads
AVERY PIKE is a commodity. No, more than a commodity. Her existence is guarded at all costs.

She’s a water Elementalist, the strongest of her dwindling kind. She creates steam to provide energy to fuel Dome Four: the only thing standing between humanity and an earth ravaged by World War III. No steam, no Dome. No Dome, no life.

Or so she thinks.

That is, until a mysterious man offers her a way out of having to donate steam. A way to escape the corrupt government of Dome Four. While the offer seems too good to be true, Avery is intrigued. But when she arrives to her new home, she realizes the grass isn’t any less dead on this side of the fence. Instead, the lies are just hidden better.

…Which means digging deeper.

When Avery enlists the help of her friends to uncover the truth, she learns that while some secrets are better left concealed, humankind was never meant to live in a cage. And when you can control the most sought after resource, you can learn to control anything…including the fate of your world.

PURCHASE LINKS

Title: Iron Pendulum
Series: The Periodic Series
Author: Megan Curd
Genre: YA, Steampunk, Fantasy, Dystopian
Release Date: 28th August 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
A month ago, Avery thought the world ended outside Dome Four. Thought she was one of the few of her kind. Thought the war that brought the human race to the brink of extinction was over.

But a month can change everything.

After fighting to escape a tyranny she didn't even know existed, Avery has had to come to grips with all the secrets she's uncovered. But more secrets continue to come to light, revealing how little of her world she truly knew. When evidence starts to show that Dome Four might be under siege, Avery knows what she must do.

Returning to the dome she longed to escape is a challenge for Avery, but now she knows there’s corruption lurking in the shadows. A massive steam shortage leaves half the dome without power, and people are falling ill. Dying.

And they’re blaming Avery.

A month can change everything. One more month could kill everyone. The clock is ticking.


Goodreads Link


INITIAL THOUGHTS
To say I was impressed and flattered is an understatement for how I felt when I was approached to read this, the second book in The Periodic Series, and review it too.  
I was really looking forward to catching up with Avery + Jaxon and their fledgling relationship as well as learning more about then Alliance (good guys) and the ever experimenting resistance ruled by Xander.

MY REVIEW
I received an e-arc of this book in exchange for my honest review, and for posting that review during the blog tour.
The cover of Iron Pendulum is really eye catching and really adds to theme created with the Steel Lily cover. The cogs and wheels are carried over and I'm looking forward to seeing the cover for bk 3 Copper Phoenix hopefully continuing with this great cover theme.
Would the cover make me pick up the book from a book store shelf? Yes it certainly would, I think it gives the series a steampunk feel. The cogs are quite symbolic too of "things" within the plot all needing to fit together to reveal the larger picture/plot. 
So Avery, Jaxon & Alice are going undercover and back into Dome 4 to find out what has changed. Sadly a lot has changed and it isn't for the better. The "normal" "Traditionals" side of the dome is even more rundown than before. If it is even possible their conditions have gotten worse. The governor, Lindroth appears to be rationing the Air Filtration, so it means the traditional's are needing to wear their masks more and more.  The richer Elite side of the Dome don't appear to be short on power for the air filtration system and even if they were they have much more expensive superior masks to wear should the need arrive.The three teens find a place to stay with Dana and the youngsters she has taken in to love and protect when their own families cannot care or are no longer there to care for them. It was Dana that took in Avery when her parents disappeared. Avery's "talent"/element is as usual in much demand. Though it does seem that no matter how much power and steam she gives there is never enough to go around or even give a regular supply of clean air for the "traditional's" to breathe. In fact families are becoming ill due to the problem air they breathe in despite having their "protective" masks. Some of the children that Dana cares for are also getting sick and coughing up blood. Avery, Jaxon etc need to find out whats going on and what can be done to save the children and people that are dying. 
Avery must infiltrate the governors departments so she sets herself back into the task of using her ability. The one who replaced her (Erin) becoming jealous and resentful of Avery's return. Governor Lindroth assigns his son Vincent to keep an eye on Avery, whilst Jaxon tries to get close to Erin and find out the truth about the Zeroes army. Both Avery and Jaxon want to find out if Lindroth and Xander have some sort of plan.
Another character that features a lot in this installment of The Periodic Series is Legs, however there are a lot of questions as to where his loyalties really are. This book has lots of action, drama, conspiracy, betrayal, love of course and more!
I really can't go into any more details than I have as you need to read the book for yourselves. The end was kind of and abrupt end but a great cliff hanger ending. I love the characters even more than when I initially met them in the Steel Lily. I also loved the fact that the Steel Lily was mentioned in this book. I like the idea and the description og the Iron Pendulum in this book and am seriously already anticipating who/what the Copper Phoenix will entail within it's pages.
So did I enjoy the book? I'm being totally honest here, I truly loved it.                   Would I recommend the book? I do recommend this book, in fact I highly recommend this series. Would I want to read more of this series? Yes, please I'd love to read the Copper Phoenix as soon as it's available, please.                   Would I want to read other books by this author? I'd like to check out some of this authors other books too.

PURCHASE LINKS


***GIVEAWAY***


Wednesday, 27 August 2014

COVER REVEAL - DEEP DEVOTION - SEVERED BY M.C. NORRIS

cover reveal
 


Title: Deep Devotion
Author: M.C. Norris
Audience: YA-A (PG-13)
Genre: Horror/Sci-Fi
Formats: E-book and Paperback
Publisher: Severed Press
Cover by: Severed Press
Editor: Severed Press
Expected Date of Publishing: Sept 01, 2014

blurb

Rising from the depths, a mind-bending monster with an exceptionally long reach unleashes a wave of terror across the American heartland. Kate Browning, a Kansas City EMT confronts her paralyzing fear of water when she traces the source of a deadly parasitic affliction to the Gulf of Mexico. Cooperating with a marine biologist, she travels to Florida in an effort to save the life of one very special patient, but the source of the epidemic happens to be the nest of a terrifying monster, one that last rose from the depths to annihilate the lost continent of Atlantis.
Leviathan, destroyer, devoted lifemate and parent, the abomination is not going to take the extermination of its brood well.

book links
clip_image003


excerpt

“Children don’t drown where water should not exist, not in the wishing pools remembered in the hearts of deserts. No, it could not be. What happened to Jeffrey was no accident. His was a willful killing, and a cruel one. There stood a mimic in the moonlight, connected by deeper roots to something else, something down in a pond beneath a pond, a grotto, where it fanned its saffron gills and waited, just as it had haunted the seas of time’s beginning. It waited for a chance to lure young life to an early death. Because that’s what it was all about. That’s all that it did.”


about the author


clip_image005
 
M.C. Norris is a new author with Severed Press, whose first four novels in speculative fiction: Deep Devotion, Krengel & the Krampusz, The Dread Owba Coo-Coo, and Nod, are all slated for release throughout the fall of 2014. The short stories by M.C. Norris have appeared over the last eight years in nineteen magazines, e-zines and paperback anthologies, including: Withersin, Pseudopod, Brainharvest, Wrong World DVD, Malicious Deviance, Dead Bait, and many more. M.C. Norris also took fifth in Leisure Books/Chizine’s 13th Annual Short Story Contest.
 
 

media links
clip_image006clip_image003[1]clip_image007clip_image009

blogs reveal

3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! - http://3partnersinshopping.blogspot.com
A One-click Addict's Book Blog -http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/
Angee's After Thoughts - http://www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Blue Books and Butterflies - http://bluebooksandbutterflies.blogspot.com/
Books, Authors, Blogs - http://therightbook4u.blogspot.com
Books, Brownies and Barkers - http://booksnbrownies.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
Coffee Books & Art - http://sarityahalomi.blogspot.com/
Dalene's Book Reviews - http://dalenesbookreviews.blogspot.com/
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/
Girlygirlbookreviews - http://www.girlygirlbookreviews.com/
Lindsey Gray ~ Author & Reviewer - http://lindsey-gray.blogspot.com
Portals to new Worlds - http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com
Sassy Southern Book Blog - http://www.sassysouthernbookblog.com
The Book Fairy Reviews - http://thebookfairy1.blogspot.com/
Banner


BOOK BLITZ - UNREQUITED BY EMMA GREY


Title: Unrequited
Author: Emma Grey 
Release Date: 05/26/14

BLURB from Goodreads:
Seventeen-year-old Kat Hartland loathes Unrequited, the world's biggest boy band. Is she the only girl in Sydney who can't be bothered with perfect-looking Angus Marsden?

Give her 5 Seconds of Summer. Now.

Or maybe the seriously-hot med student who rescued her on a train—and who could be Douglas Booth's twin! Perfect formal partner, much?

But when Kat comes face to face with Angus Marsden himself, things start to get complicated. Very. Throw in a deranged female popstar, final exams, a part in the musical and a mum who just doesn't get it—and where is her best friend?

When did life get so crazy? Kat's just an ordinary schoolgirl.

Isn't she?


Buy Links

Read the first three chapters at


BOOK TRAILER

TEASER

EXCERPT

Is he going to kiss her? How would she know? She’s never done this before. Not with anyone. Pop star or otherwise …
He is. He’s going to kiss me. She thought they couldn’t get any closer on this piano stool but she was wrong. His face is near hers now, his green eyes intent. He touches her cheek with his fingers and traces a line to her chin, which he lifts, gently, almost like he’s done this a million times before.
His breath is on her lips and she can actually hear her own heart thudding. She’s sure he can, too, particularly when his other hand finds the curve of her waist and pulls her closer.
There’s nothing rushed about this manoeuvre. Yep. He’s definitely done this before. Maybe two million times. Maybe three million. After all, he’s got at least twenty million followers on social media …
‘Kat,’ he whispers. ‘Turn your brain off.’


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Emma Grey has two teenage girls, a three-year-old boy, a couple of businesses and another teen novel in the pipeline. Her first book, 'Wits' End Before Breakfast! Confessions of a Working Mum' was published in 2005. 


AUTHOR LINKS

***GIVEAWAY***
3 - $10 Amazon gift card (INT)