Wednesday, 28 September 2016

PROMOTION - LADYBIRD BOOKS FOR ADULTS BY JASON HAZELEY & JOEL MORRIS

The international publishing phenomenon and ridiculously funny new parody series that helps grown-ups learn about the world around them using large clear type, simple and easy-to-grasp words, frequent repetition, and thoughtful matching of text with pictures.

Title: The Mom
Series: The Fireside Guide To ..... (Ladybird Books For Adults)
Authors: Jason Hazeley & Joel Morris
Genre: Hunour
Publisher: Touchstone
Release Date: 11th October 2016

BLURB from Netgalley
Have you been having trouble with the How, Why, and Wheres? Well fear no more. The Fireside Grown-Up Guide series understands that the world is just as confusing to a forty-year-old as it is to a four-year-old. We’re here to help and break down the most pressing and complex issues of our day into easy-to-digest pieces of information paired with vivid illustrations even a child could understand.

A mom has two very important jobs: to look after her children and to do everything else well. In this 
Fireside Grown-Up Guide to Mom, we learn about what moms like (making toys out of corks from her many, many wine bottles), what she hates (the sound of her own voice, which now sounds just like her mom’s), what she’s really thinking about when she leaves her children with a babysitter (whether or not the babysitter can handle these little monsters), and many other enlightening facts.


PURCHASE LINKS

Title: The Husband
Series: The Fireside Guide To ..... (Ladybird Books For Adults)
Authors: Jason Hazeley & Joel Morris
Genre: Hunour
Publisher: Touchstone
Release Date: 11th October 2016

BLURB from Netgalley
Have you been having trouble with the How, Why, and Wheres? Well fear no more. The Fireside Grown-Up Guide series understands that the world is just as confusing to a forty-year-old as it is to a four-year-old. We’re here to help and break down the most pressing and complex issues of our day into easy-to-digest pieces of information paired with vivid illustrations even a child could understand.

The husband knows many things. For example, he knows how many stairs there are in his house—in case he arrives home too drunk to see them properly. In this Fireside Grown-Up Guide to the Husband, you can learn about what husbands like (making simple repairs and then droning on about what a struggle they were), what he hates (being wrong), how often he is really listening (only thirty percent of the time), and many other enlightening facts.

Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon US
Amazon UK


Title: Mindfulness
Series: The Fireside Guide To ..... (Ladybird Books For Adults)
Authors: Jason Hazeley & Joel Morris
Genre: Hunour
Publisher: Touchstone
Release Date: 11th October 2016

BLURB from Netgalley
Have you been having trouble with the How, Why, and Wheres? Well fear no more. The Fireside Grown-Up Guide series understands that the world is just as confusing to a forty-year-old as it is to a four-year-old. We’re here to help and break down the most pressing and complex issues of our day into easy-to-digest pieces of information paired with vivid illustrations even a child could understand.

Mindfulness: the skill of thinking you are doing something, when in fact you are doing nothing. In this 
Fireside Grown-Up Guide to Mindfulness
, we’ll meet a blissful cast of characters who’ve learned to free themselves from unnecessary worries like work, friends, and family. When they are fired from their jobs and abandoned by their friends and family, they learn to combat their stress by practicing mindfulness, and teach us a few lessons along the way.

Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon US
Amazon UK

Title: The Hangover
Series: The Fireside Guide To ..... (Ladybird Books For Adults)
Authors: Jason Hazeley & Joel Morris
Genre: Humour
Publisher: Touchstone
Release Date: 11th October 2016

BLURB from Netgalley
Have you been having trouble with the How, Why, and Wheres? Well fear no more. The Fireside Grown-Up Guide series understands that the world is just as confusing to a forty-year-old as it is to a four-year-old. We’re here to help and break down the most pressing and complex issues of our day into easy-to-digest pieces of information paired with vivid illustrations even a child could understand.

A good hangover is a complete mystery. How did this happen? Why do I feed so horrible? In this 
Fireside Grown-Up Guide to the Hangover, we’ll investigate exactly how much debauchery you caused last night and what you can do for that pounding headache today. Filled with practical advice and fun facts—like how your consumption of bacon is totally justified for this morning—this guide might
 even persuade you to drink less next time, but we all know that’s not going to happen.

Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon US
Amazon UK


I have read all the books above and found them really funny and quite interesting. My Reviews will be coming soon. Nearer release day in October but pre-order these as Christmas Gifts they would make brilliant stocking filler/fun gifts.


Tuesday, 27 September 2016

BLOG TOUR - WHEN THE MOON WAS OURS BY ANNA-MARIE MCLEMORE

When The Moon Was Ours is described as a love story tinged with magical realism and filled with gorgeous prose, and has already garnered three starred trade reviews praising the novel as “lovely, necessary, and true” (Booklist). McLemore’s newest novel grapples with tough questions of identity and cultural differences in a small town. Within the pages lies a story of a girl hiding the truth, a boy with secrets from his past, and the four sisters who could ruin them both.

To everyone who knows them, best friends Miel and Sam are as strange as they are inseparable. Roses grow out of Miel’s wrist, and rumors say that she spilled out of a water tower when she was five. Sam is known for the moons he paints and hangs in the trees and for how little anyone knows about his life before he and his mother moved to town.

But as odd as everyone considers Miel and Sam, even they stay away from the Bonner girls, four beautiful sisters rumored to be witches. Now they want the roses that grow from Miel’s skin, convinced that their scent can make anyone fall in love. And they’re willing to use every secret Miel has fought to protect to make sure she gives them up.

Embedded in the love story, Sam faces how to claim his identity as a transgender boy, and Miel and Sam struggle with how to define their love, both to themselves and their community. McLemore tackles this relevant issue thoughtfully, coming from her own experience in her relationship with her husband, who is transgender.

McLemore’s recently told Publisher’s Weekly, “at the heart of this book is my belief that transgender characters, queer characters, characters of color, deserve fairy tales”, and WHEN THE MOON WAS OURS conquers timely topics like race and gender while delivering an unforgettable, timeless love story.

Filled with roses, glass pumpkins, and magical moons, WHEN THE MOON WAS OURS will sweep you away with its fairy tale feel. Following her fantastic debut novel, WHEN THE MOON WAS OURS will thrill readers of McLemore’s debut novel , as well as establish a whole new group of admirers for this immensely talented young writer.
Anna-Marie McLemore’s debut novel The Weight of Feathers was heavily praised by critics, received a YALSA Morris Award nomination, and was a book club pick for Las Comadres Friends National Latino Book Club. WHEN THE MOON IS OURS is Anna-Marie McLemore's second book which I am personally really eager to read and I hope that I enjoy this one as much as I did her debut book, which was The Weight Of Feathers. I totally admit that I devoured it! In my opinion it was stunning, amazing, beautifully written, had fantastic characters that you really came to care about as well as an astounding plot  . . need I go on? So yep I recommend you read that one too!  
Still unsure? 
Drop by my earlier post to read my review of THE WEIGHT OF FEATHERS here

Title: When The Moon Was Ours
Author: Anna-Marie McLemore
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Magical, Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: Thomas Dunne,St Martin's Press
Release Date: 4th October 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
When the Moon Was Ours follows two characters through a story that has multicultural elements and magical realism, but also has central LGBT themes—a transgender boy, the best friend he’s falling in love with, and both of them deciding how they want to define themselves.

To everyone who knows them, best friends Miel and Sam are as strange as they are inseparable. Roses grow out of Miel’s wrist, and rumors say that she spilled out of a water tower when she was five. Sam is known for the moons he paints and hangs in the trees, and for how little anyone knows about his life before he and his mother moved to town. 

But as odd as everyone considers Miel and Sam, even they stay away from the Bonner girls, four beautiful sisters rumored to be witches. Now they want the roses that grow from Miel’s skin, convinced that their scent can make anyone fall in love. And they’re willing to use every secret Miel has fought to protect to make sure she gives them up.


PURCHASE LINKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
ANNA-MARIE MCLEMORE was born in the foothills of the San Gabriel Mountains and grew up in a Mexican-American family. She attended University of Southern California on a Trustee Scholarship. A Lambda Literary Fellow, she has had work featured by the Huntington-USC Institute on California and the West, CRATE Literary Magazine’s cratelit, Camera Obscura’s Bridge the Gap Series, and The Portland Review.


EARLY PRAISE FOR THE BOOK
*Longlisted for 2016 National Book Award’s Literature for Young People*

“With luminous prose infused with Latino folklore and magical realism, this mixes fairytale ingredients with the elegance of a love story, with all of it rooted in a deeply real sense of humanity. Lovely, necessary, and true.” Booklist, STARRED Review

“Luxurious language infused with Spanish phrases, Latin lunar geography, and Pakistani traditions is so rich it lingers on the tongue, and the presence of magic is effortlessly woven into a web of prose that languidly unfolds to reveal the complexities of gender, culture, family, and self. Readers will be ensnared in this ethereal narrative long before they even realize the net has been cast.” Kirkus Reviews, STARRED Review

A love story that is as endearingly old-fashioned as it is modern and as fantastical as it is real.” School Library Journal, STARRED Review

“This is a beautiful exploration of claiming your gender and identity, your body, and your name, and how best to support a loved one going through that process.”
B&N Teen Blog, “One of the Most Anticipated LGBTQ YA Books of the Second Half of 2016”

"McLemore dances deftly across genres, uniquely weaving glistening strands of culture, myth, dream, mystery, love, and gender identity to create a tale that resonated to my core.  It’s that rare kind of book that you want to read slowly, deliciously, savoring every exquisite sentence. I adored this book."
—Laura Resau, Américas Award Winning Author of Red Glass and The Queen of Water

"Lushly written and surprisingly suspenseful, this magical tale is not just a love story, but a story of the secrets we keep and the lies we tell, and the courage it takes to reveal our authentic selves to each other and to the world."
—Laura Ruby, Printz Award Winning-Author of Bone Gap

Saturday, 24 September 2016

SERIES PROMOTION - THE SONG OF THE SHATTERED SAND BY BRADLEY P. BEAULIEU

Title: Of Sand And Malice Made
Series: The Song Of The Shattered Sand 
Author: Bradley P. Beaulieu
Genre: Fantasy
Release Date: 1st September 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
Çeda, the heroine of the widely anticipated, just-released novel Twelve Kings in Sharakhai, is the youngest pit fighter in the history of the great desert city of Sharakhai. In this prequel, she has already made her name in the arena as the fearsome, undefeated White Wolf; none but her closest friends and allies know her true identity.

But this all changes when she crosses the path of Rümayesh, an ehrekh, a sadistic creature forged long ago by the god of chaos. The ehrekh are usually desert dwellers, but this one lurks in the dark corners of Sharakhai, toying with and preying on humans. As Rümayesh works to unmask the White Wolf and claim Çeda for her own, Çeda’s struggle becomes a battle for her very soul.


PURCHASE LINKS

Title: Twelve Kings In Sharakhai
Series: The OF The Shattered Sand
Author: Bradley P. Beaulieu
Genre: Fantasy
Release Date: 1st September 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
Sharakhai, the great city of the desert, center of commerce and culture, has been ruled from time immemorial by twelve kings—cruel, ruthless, powerful, and immortal. With their army of Silver Spears, their elite company of Blade Maidens, and their holy defenders, the terrifying asirim, the Kings uphold their positions as undisputed, invincible lords of the desert. There is no hope of freedom for any under their rule.

Or so it seems, until Çeda, a brave young woman from the west end slums, defies the Kings’ laws by going outside on the holy night of Beht Zha’ir. What she learns that night sets her on a path that winds through both the terrible truths of the Kings’ mysterious history and the hidden riddles of her own heritage. Together, these secrets could finally break the iron grip of the Kings’ power...if the nigh-omnipotent Kings don’t find her first.


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon US
Amazon UK

INTERVIEW
Could you tell us a little about The Song Of Shattered Sands Series, and your plans for it? ie. How many books will there be in the series?
The Song of the Shattered Sands series is an “Arabian Nights meets Game of Thrones” sort of tale. The twist is that, while it does have multiple points of view, it primarily follows a young woman named Çeda throughout the story, and shows how she stands up to the twelve immortal kings who rule the city state of Sharakhai with an iron fist. The first book, Twelve Kings, shows how Çeda first gets wrapped up in a storm that’s been brewing for four hundred centuries, ever since the Kings of the city made their dark bargain with the gods of the desert to ensure their rule over the city. Çeda becomes a prime mover in the new order as she fights to avenge her mother’s death at the hands of the Kings. But as the book goes on, we start to see a greater purpose for her, and she begins to fight for more than just herself.
The series as a whole will begin to reveal more about Çeda’s past, including what her mother was really up to on the night she died. And the scope itself will broaden slightly as more influence is brought to bear on a city that may be more vulnerable than it appears at first. It’s planned as a six-book series. The second book is written and turned in, and I’ve just started tackling the third book now.
Of Sand and Malice Made is a prequel novel that shows more of Çeda’s adventures in Sharakhai before we meet her in the opening pages of Twelve Kings. In it, we meet Rümayesh, an ehrekh, a sadistic creature forged long ago by the god of chaos. The djinni-like ehrekh are usually desert dwellers, but this one lurks in the dark corners of Sharakhai, toying with and preying on humans. As Rümayesh works to unmask the White Wolf and claim Çeda for her own, Çeda's struggle becomes a battle for her very soul.

Are the Cover Designs & Titles for the rest of the series already chosen? (& Who has/is designing the covers for you?)
The covers are being designed by the wonderful team over at Gollancz, though they’ve been kind enough to let me have a bit of input along the way. One of the things I’m glad we worked into the design itself is the “arch” theme we have going for the covers, a motif we’ll continue throughout the series. At this point, the first three books in the world (Twelve Kings, Of Sand and Malice Made, and the second book in the series, Blood Upon the Sand) have been developed. The others will wait until we have the story written.
 As for the designers, I believe it was Andrew Unangst for Twelve Kings and Laura Brett designed the cover for Sand and Malice.

Did you plan out the whole Series or are you planning and writing as you go alone wherever the plot & characters take you in each individual book?
A few years ago I was sitting on a panel with Scott Lynch, and he was talking about how a few different series, from Lois McMaster Bujold and Steven Brust, if I’m remembering correctly, looked at different aspects of a world in each of the books in a series. In other words, the books in the series were not simply one long arc broken up artificially by the book covers, but rather, different prisms through which the world was viewed. Scott said he’d adopted that same approach for his Gentlemen Bastards series (a series I highly recommend, by the way). In the first book, he had a major heist, a la Oceans Eleven, in the second book it was piracy on the high seas, the third book is about cheating in politics, the fourth book is about war, and so on.
That approach really spoke to me, so I’ve been using it as the series has progressed. The second book has yet to come out, so I’ll try not to be too spoilery, but suffice it to say that in the first book, Twelve Kings, I’m trying to show the heart of the city of Sharakhai, what it’s like now and why someone like Çeda would want to bring the Kings down. In the second book, we’ll see more about the Kings and the Blade Maidens who protect them. In the third book, we’ll head deep into the desert and learn more about the desert tribes who gave birth to Sharakhai. And so on.

Do you already know what happens, right up to the last word of the last book in the series?
I know what happens in broad strokes, yes, but I don’t know all the details. I know who ends up where, I know the outcome, but the specific incarnation of the grand finale and the path everyone took to get there, that’s where it gets more fuzzy. I’m firmly in the gardener camp (using George R.R. Martin’s architect vs. gardener spectrum). I’ve never been able to plot too heavily. I have to get moving into the book before I can really flesh things out and figure out where the book is going. That’s half the fun of writing, isn’t it?

What made you decide to have a “Prequel” in your series?
This is more luck and happenstance than anything else. I’d planned on writing a short story or two between Books 1 and 2 just to try to keep my name out there, boost the profile of the series, etc. The first of those stories, “Irindai”, sold to the Blackguards anthology from Ragnarok Publications  I then decided I wanted to continue that arc and wrote two more interconnected novellas. Together, they told a pretty cool story, I thought, and I was ready to self-publish the three of them together. I had the Kickstarter ready and was prepared to push the button to get it going, but about a week before, my US publisher, Betsy Wollheim, pinged me and asked what I was planning to do with it. I told her my plans but said it wasn’t written in stone, and we ended up working out a deal for DAW Books to publish it. 
I’m glad I tackled this project from the perspective of providing an easy entree into the series. It’s also acted as fodder for the series as a whole. The characters we meet in Sand and Malice are going to appear in the series and come into play over the course of the series. Just how, exactly, I’m not sure. But two of the characters have already made cameos in Book 2 and I’m planning on giving them larger roles in Book 3.
  
How long did it take you to write Of Sand And Malice Made, from the original idea to finishing writing it? Did it take longer to write than the full length books?
As it’s an arc of three tales, I wrote them over the course of a year, but intermingled with the drafting of Book 2, With Blood Upon the Sand, and other projects. Total writing and editing time was probably around four months, where the full-length books have taken me more like a year to write.

Is there anything in the series so far that you would change now if you could and what would it be?
No, not really. I’ve become better at letting a thing be what it will be. Once a book is written and out in the world, it doesn’t really pay to play the “what if” game, because in a sense, it’s no longer mine. Or at least isn’t mine alone. It belongs to the fantasy community as well. So I’ll let the books be and build upon them and see where the series goes as a whole.




Thursday, 22 September 2016

PROMOTION - CELL 7 BY KERRY DREWERY

Title: Cell 7
Author: Kerry Drewery
Genre: YA, Sci-Fi, Thriller, Dystopian
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Release Date: 22nd September 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Should she live or die? You decide 

An adored celebrity has been killed. Sixteen-year-old Martha Honeydew was found holding a gun, standing over the body.

Now Justice must prevail.

The general public will decide whether Martha is innocent or guilty by viewing daily episodes of the hugely popular TV show Death is Justice, the only TV show that gives the power of life and death decisions - all for the price of a phone call.

Martha has admitted to the crime. But is she guilty? Or is reality sometimes more complicated than the images we are shown on TV?


PURCHASE LINKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Kerry lives in Lincolnshire between the countryside and the sea. She has a first class honours degree in Professional Writing, has worked for BookStart, and been a finalist in a BBC Scriptwriting for children competition. She's a proud member of Author Allsorts and The Prime Writers.

Apart from the sensible stuff, Kerry likes to run, bike and swim, and has previously spent 12 hours running over the Humber Bridge again and again... She also swims in lakes in winter in a bikini.

Her new book, Cell 7 is out with Hot Key Books on 22nd September. She's hoping people like it. 

A Brighter Fear was shortlisted for the Leeds Book Awards

A Dream of Lights was shortlisted for the Hampshire Independent Schools Books Award, awarded Highly Commended at the North East Teen Book Awards and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal.

She is also the co-coordinator of the UKYA Extravaganza events with author Emma Pass which bring readers, authors and bloggers together to celebrate UKYA talent.

AUTHOR LINKS


Wednesday, 21 September 2016

PROMOTION - THE GENDER GAME BY BELLA FORREST

Title: The Gender Game
Author: Bella Forrest
Genre: Sci-Fi, Dystopian, Romance
Publisher: Night Light Press
Release Date: 24th September 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
A toxic river divides nineteen-year-old Violet Bates's world by gender. 
Women rule the East. Men rule the West.
Welcome to the lands of Matrus and Patrus...


Ever since the death of her mother, Violet's life has been shadowed by bad luck. Already a prisoner to her own nation, now after two unfortunate incidents resulting in womanslaughter, she has been sentenced to death.

But one decision could save her life.

One decision to enter the kingdom of Patrus, where men rule and women submit. 

Everything about the patriarchy defies Violet's identity, but she must sacrifice many things if she wishes to survive the forbidden kingdom... including forbidden love.



PURCHASE LINKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Best known for writing fantasy, Bella Forrest is a lover of romance, action and mystery-infused stories with twists you won’t see coming. She has sold over five million books since her first novel was published in 2012.

Sign up to Bella's New Release email list and you'll automatically get notified as soon as her next book is released: www.forrestbooks.com

AUTHOR LINKS



Tuesday, 20 September 2016

BLOG TOUR - THE CABIN BY NATASHA PRESTON

Title: The Cabin
Author: Natasha Preston
Genre: YA, Mystery, Thriller
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Release Date: 6th September 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
There may only be one killer, but no one is innocent in this new thriller from Natasha Preston, author of The Cellar and Awake.

When Mackenzie treks to a secluded cabin in the woods with six friends, she expects a fun weekend of partying, drinking, and hookups. But when they wake to find two of their own dead and covered in blood, it's clear there's a killer among them.

As the police try to unravel the case, Mackenzie launches her own investigation. Before long secrets start to emerge, revealing a sinister web of sins among the original seven friends. The killer is still free. Every one of them is a suspect. And Mackenzie starts to realize that no one is innocent…


PURCHASE LINKS

EXCERPT
I flicked my eyes open in time to see Megan stick out her tongue at Josh and stumble up the stairs. Blake was quiet but smirking at the scene.
You so like Blake. I did—-much more than I should.
“What’s your problem?” Aaron asked Josh, slumping back against the end of the sofa from his place on the floor. “Ever since Tilly and Gigi died, you’ve been a complete dick.”
Before that too.
I curled up, not wanting to talk about my dead friends with Josh. It made me violently angry when I thought about the things he’s said and what he was doing. You can be glad you didn’t die, but it’s unacceptable to be glad someone else did. I gritted my teeth.
“What’s your problem?” Josh sneered. “You dumped Tilly just before, remember?”
Aaron’s eyes darkened. “You know what, Josh? Drop dead! I swear if you ever say her name again, I’ll kill you.” I expected Aaron to get up and lunge for Josh. But he just sat there. Was he too drunk to move as well? That didn’t usually stop him.
Sighing, I scrubbed my face with my hands. Nights always ended in arguments now and I was tired of it.
“Stop!” Courtney shouted. “End it now.”
I clenched my fists. How could she not see who Josh really was? That he was the instigator? Aaron shook his head and took another swig from his bottle of vodka, finishing the last drop. I wanted to get up and leave the room, but I couldn’t even raise my arm. My eyes suddenly weighed a ton again. I was so over this. I felt horrible. I probably looked it too. The room spun, and I my limbs got lighter and lighter, like they were going to lift and I’d float off. Snuggling into the sofa with a throw pillow, I drifted.
It only felt like minutes later when I was woken up by the bravest human on earth. I don’t come out of sleep gracefully. This had better be good. “What?” I growled. Blake’s very amused expression was the first thing I saw when I reluctantly opened my eyes.
His eyes lit up and he grinned. “Your shirt.”
I propped myself up on one elbow and looked down. My shirt was still on, so I didn’t know what he was going on about. “What? My what, Blake?”
“It’s…” He traced his finger along my hip bone, where my shirt had ridden up an inch or two, showing a small slice of skin. Oh. I tried to breathe normally, but my senses were on overload. His intense gaze was all I could see, and that woody, masculine aftershave was all I could smell. His fingertip trailing over my skin tickled and left me breathless.
I looked around to see if anyone else was awake. Kyle and Aaron were sprawled and snoring on the floor. Courtney and Josh were nowhere to be seen, probably upstairs. Hypocrites. “You woke me up to touch my stomach?” I asked as calmly as I could.
“No, I woke you up to see if you’ve known me long enough to let me take you to bed yet.”
No, he hasn’t, but I can feel all logic jumping right out of the window. I’ve never wanted someone I barely knew before, but Blake is different.
My eyebrows shot up in shock, but my heart raced with excitement. I didn’t know Blake, not really, but I couldn’t get my brain to function well enough to convince me of that. Before I could reply, Blake’s lips touched mine, and that was when logical thought ended. I let him take me upstairs.




Sunday, 18 September 2016

SERIES PROMOTION - RHODI SAGA BY MEGAN LINSKI

The first installment in the epic fantasy series by bestselling author Megan Linski, 
Rhodi’s Light is an action-packed thrill ride that will leave readers begging for more. 
Title: Rhodi's Light
Series: Rhodi Saga
Author: Megan Linski
Genre: YA, Sci-Fi, Dystopian
Publisher: Gryfyn Publishing
Release Date: 4th September 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Flight. Hyperspeed. Clairvoyance. 

These are some of the powers gifted to the Rhodi, an ancient sect of assassins who defend Crescentia, a dystopian world with a dying hope. 

Dyliana Fairsson is one of them. After losing her parents to a suspicious accident, she and her twin brother, Devin, join the Rhodi to avoid starvation. Under the direction of her master, Dylan struggles to learn the strength of her magic …as well as hide the growing scars on her wrists. Can Dylan become the warrior, the hero, she’s destined to be? Or is she fated to fall from the light into the darkness?


PURCHASE LINKS

The stakes and romance are heightened in this epic dystopian sequel to Rhodi’s Light. Bestselling author Megan Linski brings readers a young adult fantasy with magic, mystery, and an epic adventure that races quickly to a breathless conclusion.
Title: Rhodi Rising
Series: Rhodi Saga
Author: Megan Linski
Genre: YA, Sci-Fi, Dystopian
Publisher: Gryfyn Publishing
Release Date: 4th September 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Forced into hiding.
Desperate to find their masters.

In the past few months since the attack on their home, twin assassins Dylan and Devin have grown restless. With the Rhodi facing extinction, they search for their masters Talidin and Tavana, only to discover they’ve gone missing. With nowhere to turn, the twins seek help from a pair of mysterious spies, only to find the trail gone cold, marked by hints of torture and destruction. 

Dylan and Devin piece together the events that led to the disappearance of their fellow Rhodi. As their enemies close in for the kill, Dylan discovers that some things are impossible for a Rhodi…but not for a tigress. 


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon US
Amazon UK


Rhodi’s Lullaby is the third installment in the suspenseful young adult dystopian series fans and critics are calling an original masterpiece in the epic fantasy genre.
Title: Rhodi's Lullaby
Series: Rhodi Saga
Author: Megan Linski
Genre: YA, Sci-Fi, Dystopian
Publisher: Gryfyn Publishing
Release Date: 4th September 2016

BLURB from Goodreads
Cities burn.
Governments fall.
Lives are lost in a desperate war...one the Rhodi are losing. 

The world has been devastated by the tyranny of the Red Huntress. To save Crescentia, Dylan and Devin attempt to decipher the mystery of the ancient letter their ancestors left behind, the only hope of salvation for their kind. Dylan continues to fight foes both on the battlefield and within her own mind, all while wrestling with the confused feelings she has for Enfys, the alluring spy who has become devoted to her cause. 

In the epic conclusion to the thrilling Rhodi Saga, one brave warrior will stand in the way of corruption, to take place before her destiny…or her death.

Rhodi’s Lullaby is the third installment in the suspenseful young adult dystopian series fans and critics are calling an original masterpiece in the epic fantasy genre.


Goodreads Link

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon US
Amazon UK


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Megan Linski is the owner of Gryfyn Publishing and has had a passion for writing ever since she completed her first (short) novel at the age of 6. Her specializations are romance, fantasy, and contemporary fiction for people aged 14-24. When not writing she enjoys ice skating, horse riding, theatre, archery, fishing, and being outdoors. She is a passionate advocate for mental health awareness and suicide prevention, and is an active fighter against common variable immune deficiency disorder. She lives in Michigan.

AUTHOR LINKS