Tuesday, 28 April 2015

COVER REVEAL - A NEOPHYTE'S TALE - AN ABBEY THORNE SHORT STORY BY C.K. DAWN

Title: A Neophyte's Tale
Series: An Abbey Thorne Short Story
Author: C.K. Dawn
Release Date: May 2015

BLURB supplied by Good Tales Book Tours
Abbey Thorne hears voices. Well, one voice repeating one word, over and over again. Soft and sweet with the promise of power, it calls to her. The twelve-year-old has no idea that the tender little word is actually a catalyst that serves to reveal a world hidden to most humans. Abbey has yet to discover that following the word’s call to its origin will change the course of her life forever.


Abbey and her mother don’t have much, and depending on the day, sometimes they don’t even have a roof over their heads. She wants more out of life than just wondering where her next meal will come from. So she shouldn’t be wasting her time daydreaming about going on a selfish quest… or should she? Does she have the strength to leave behind what little she has? Will she have the courage to break through the illusions surrounding her and lift the cloak of shadows?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Coffee lover, gamer girl, Sci-fi enthusiast, and overall crafty individual, CK Dawn graduated from Texas Tech University with a degree in Interior Design and a minor in Architecture (I know, right?). Loving to be creative but feeling stifled by invoices, custom orders, and curtain patterns, she decided instead to follow her favorite philosophy: if you do what you love you'll never work a day in your life. So, a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away... she finally decided to pick one of the stories that had been bouncing around in her head and boom, Cloak of Shadows came to life. 
CK lives with the love of her life John, his cat Scout, her cat Hagrid, their mutually adopted and socialized feral kitten Pepper (yes, cats have favorite humans. It's a thing), and their dog Diesel (aka Methane-- Please, don't make her explain).
She credits her mother for the strong independent woman she is, her father for her inner peace and beautiful outlook on life, and the summers of sweaty, manual labor on her grandparents' farm for her strong work ethic.
In writing, CK has truly found her bliss. Stay tuned, because there will be a lot more to come in her Netherwalker series. Seriously, things have only just begun.

AUTHOR LINKS


Monday, 27 April 2015

BOOK PROMO, MEET THE AUTHOR, AUTHOR INTERVIEW & GUEST POST - LOVE TARGET BY HEIDI LOEB HEGERICH

Title: Love Target
Author: Heidi Loeb Hegerich
Publisher: Forever Young LLC
Release Date: 3rd May 2014

BLURB supplied by the author
Teenager Ingrid Liebschreiber is devastated when her parents move the family from their native Munich to Los Angeles in the late 1950s. Homesick, she accepts a neighbor's offer to get her a job as a showgirl in Las Vegas. Intent on earning enough money to return to Germany, she must grow up quickly in the neon jungle — where she is pursued by high rollers and headliners, including a vacationing Elvis.
Life's twists and turns land Ingrid in New York in the Swinging 1960s — where she is romanced by Armand: a strong, quiet, handsome Italian-American businessman in the “construction” field. Most girls dream of Mr. Right, and Ingrid's hard-won independence is challenged when she falls in love.

Will she find true romance — a man who can love her as much as she loves him? Or is “happily ever after” just a crazy fairytale?


PURCHASE LINKS

MEET THE AUTHOR

I am I. Heidi Loeb Hegerich. I am a native of Munich, Germany. I live now in Reno, Nevada, but previously lived in New York City, Los Angeles, Squaw Valley, California, Las Vegas, and Miami Beach.

For most of my adult life, friends and family members have asked me to "write my life story." So, after one false start, I produced my debut book: the memoir novel LOVE TARGET. Yes, it is fiction, but many of the events and characters in the book are drawn from my real-life experiences. It's not an autobiography, or even a memoir, per se, but it has satisfied family and friends. What's more -- it's gaining a growing readership!

As for what my career aspirations have been: As a child, I wanted to do Catholic missionary work in China. As a teenager I wanted to return to Munich, from which my parents and I emigrated in 1958 to America; to earn the money, I ran off from their home in Los Angeles and went to Las Vegas and worked as a showgirl in floor shows and in an ice-skating show. I quit the showgirl life at age 20 and moved to New York City to try modeling. Instead, I ended up as a single mother, and found work at a Wall Street firm. After my marriage, I ran a successful retail furniture and interior-design business at Lake Tahoe. I later helped my husband in a major real-estate development in northern Nevada. Today, I am a philanthropist, a business investor, and . . . a newly published author!

LOVE TARGET is published by Forever Young, LLC, which I own. So, in essence, I am self-published. However, a German publisher is bringing out a German e-book version of LOVE TARGET.

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

 What is your name, where were you born and where do you live now?
My name is I. Heidi Loeb Hegerich. I was born in Munich, Germany. I live in Reno, Nevada.

Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?
For most of my adult life, friends and family members have asked me to "write my life story." So, after one false start, I produced my debut book: the memoir novel LOVE TARGET. Yes, it is fiction, but many of the events and characters in the book are drawn from my real-life experiences. It's not an autobiography, or even a memoir, per se, but it has satisfied family and friends. What's more -- it's gaining a growing readership!

As for what my career aspirations have been: As a child, I wanted to do Catholic missionary work in China. As a teenager I wanted to return to Munich, from which my parents and I emigrated in 1958 to America; to earn the money, I ran off from their home in Los Angeles and went to Las Vegas and worked as a showgirl in floor shows and in an ice-skating show. I quit the showgirl life at age 20 and moved to New York City to try modeling. Instead, I ended up as a single mother, and found work at a Wall Street firm. After my marriage, I ran a successful retail furniture and interior-design business at Lake Tahoe. I later helped my husband in a major real-estate development in northern Nevada.

Today, I am a philanthropist, a business investor, and . . . a newly published author!

Did it take a long time to get your first book published?
I determined when I wrote LOVE TARGET — which took me more than two years to write — that I would get it published immediately, rather than spend time, money and energy trying to attract a mainstream publisher. So I self published. However, a German publisher, Hey!, in Munich, will be bringing out a German e-book version of the novel in 2015.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?
LOVE TARGET tells how innocent, willful Ingrid Liebschreiber — a German immigrant in 1960s America — learns about men and real love.

What can we expect from you in the future?  ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?
I already have finished the rough draft of LOVE TARGET’s sequel and am editing and polishing it.

What genre would you place your books into?
LOVE TARGET (and its coming sequel) fall into several genres: chick lit, memoir novel, historical novel, romance.

Do you have anybody read your books and give you reviews before you officially release them? ie. Your partner, children, friends, reviewers you know?
My first attempt at writing my novel resulted in my burning about 60 pages in my kitchen sink, and giving up.

I was able to complete the novel by engaging the services of an editor and two professional readers — all of whom helped me shape and, ultimately, complete the manuscript.

What was the toughest/best review you have ever had?
 The best review I’ve had to date was by Robin Leach, a columnist with the Las Vegas Sun newspaper, and previously the host of the television show “Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous.” He called LOVE TARGET “an explosive potboiler and page-turner packed with sex, violence, skullduggery, glamour and crime.”

How do you come up with the Title and Cover Designs for your book? Who designed the Cover of your books?
I went through about 60 titles before settling on LOVE TARGET. It was difficult! Brainstorming a list, paring it down, scrapping the list and starting over . . . it was several months before “LOVE TARGET” popped up. I hired a professional artist — a very gifted man named John Bardwell — to paint a watercolor image as the art for the front cover. John also drew more than 50 black-and-white illustrations, in graphic-novel style, for the interior of the book. They depict scenes.

How do you market/promote your books?
Just as I was a novice as an author, I am a novice at marketing and promotion. I am learning as I go! After being told about book bloggers/reviewers, I began submitting to the ones who seemed the most proficient, and whom I hoped would be interested in LOVE TARGET. That’s how I found you!

What do you do to unwind and relax? Do you have a hobby?
I travel frequently. I’ve vacationed in spots as different as the French Riviera, the Andes and Afghanistan. (For the latter, I had to change my hotel reservations at the last minute, since the resort I was planning to stay at was devastated by a car bomb two days before my arrival.)
My hobbies include weight training, shooting assault rifles, and racing sand rails.

What do you think about book trailers?
A good book trailer is essential for today’s promotional campaign. Don’t make it too long! I have two versions: One is about 2-and-a-half minutes, the other only 30 seconds.

Where can readers follow you?
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Target-Heidi-Loeb-Hegerich-ebook/dp/B00KCS0OCY/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1421681984&sr=1-1&keywords=love+target



GUEST POST

When I was a child, growing up in Munich, Germany, in the 1950s, I loved reading the stories of  Rudyard Kipling, translated into German. His tales about India and tigers and other animals captivated me.
Later, when I was in early adolescence, I read writings by Albert Schweitzer about his medical missionary work in Africa, and it inspired me to want to be a missionary myself — although my exotic land of interest was China. I retained a great love of authors who are full of compassion.
After I immigrated to the United States at age 15 and grew fluent in English, I read a steady stream of books in English. John Steinbeck became one of my favorite authors, and I loved “The Grapes of Wrath,” about poor people struggling and never letting themselves be defeated. Since I’d left home myself at age 16, to work as an underage showgirl in Las Vegas, I loved the spirit of the Joads.

When I was 20, I read J.D. Salinger’s “The Catcher in the Rye” and — like millions of other girls — fell in love with Holden Caulfield. He was so sensitive and kind, and easily hurt, and very outspoken, and full of compassion. He only cared about the truth and having people be truthful and kind, not phony. That’s something I took to heart. As a showgirl, everyone wanted something from me, especially men. That’s a theme of my own debut novel, “Love Target.”


PROMOTIONAL SPOTLIGHT - SOLITARY COVER BY CATHY WALKER

Title: Solitary Cove
Author: Cathy Walker
Publisher: Self/Indie
Release Date: 5th January 2015

BLURB supplied by the Author
The peaceful town of Solitary Cove will never be the same again. It’s about to be overrun with a movie crew and an assorted group of people all running from something in their lives.
Fleeing her husband’s killer, Nicole Warner rents a lighthouse on the cliffs of Solitary Cove and spends her time writing and living in fear for the safety of those she comes to care about. Determined not to fall in love again, her emotions betray her when she meets Ian Calder.
Living a life filled with fame, fortune, and women, Ian should be happy, but he’s not. He can no longer perform sexually. Searching for elusive fulfillment, he agrees to act in a movie filming in the small Canadian town of Solitary Cove. When he meets Nicole, his life is further complicated by her rejection, his abused daughter’s appearance, and the necessity of protecting both the women he loves from Nicole’s dangerous stalker.


PURCHASE LINKS


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

An avid reader since childhood, I used to wake up early in the morning to read before going to school. The books that first fired my imagination were the Black Stallion books by Walter Farley. My daydreams leaned toward finding myself stranded on a desert island with a black stallion only I could ride. Those daydreams helped me make it through, what I considered, the drudgery of school. Who wouldn't rather be romping in the freedom of the outdoors taming a wild stallion?

As I matured, so did my taste in books along with my daydreams. Escaping into the pages of a book captured my attention and pumped my senses like nothing else. Unfortunately, I was always of the mind that I could never actually write a book. You had to be a writer to do something like that. Eventually, I came to my senses. As my fortieth birthday approached, I decided to write a book. I had no idea how to write, what to write about, or even how to begin, but, imbued with Capricorn stubborness, I wrote anyway.

Currently, I am living my life-long dream on 50 acre farm in Ontario, Canada. This move to the country has proven to be time consuming, especially since a friend gave me two baby goats as a farm-warming gift. I have added to the herd and now own 12 goats, not to mention my Welsh pony, 3 dogs and 2 cats.

My husband, Fred, and I, own and operate a martial arts and wellness centre as well as run an archery range and store on our farm. I also work a part time job in order to help feed my menagerie of animals.



AUTHOR INTERVIEW

What is your name, where were you born and where do you live now?
Hi. My name is Cathy Walker and I was born in Mississauga, Ontario. After a lifetime of longing and dreaming, I have ended up living on a 50 acre farm with the requisite barn full of animals.

Did it take a long time to get your first book published?
I didn't even consider writing a book until I was 40 years of age, I'm guess I'm a late bloomer, and, yes, it did take a while for me to get published. I sent out the usual query letters, hoping to land either a publisher or an agent, but ended up with a drawer full of rejections instead. That first manuscript remains unpublished and as I look back on it now, I cringe at the thought that I actually let people read it in hopes of getting it published. It is nowhere near publishable as it sits. But, it is a story I'd like to tell and now that my skills have improved, I'm so very tempted to go back and revisit that first story.

Do you work another job as well as your writing work?
Oh, yes. My husband and I own a martial arts dojo, as well as run an archery range and store on our property. I also work part time at a local laundry mat to help supplement my income. Feeding a barn full of animals is not cheap.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarise it in less than 20 words what would you say?
I recently received my rights back for 5 books from various publishers and am in the midst of re-editing them, putting on new covers, and self-publishing. So far I've published, Sword Across Time, an Arthurian story, and Solitary Cove, a romantic suspense. I am currently re-editing A Witch's Lament, which is the first in a series of books based on the Salem witch trials. These stories have a past/present theme and I was fortunate enough to visit Salem in order to do some first hand research. I also have a romantic fantasy to re-edit and publish called, The Crystal of Light.

What genre would you place your books into?
As you can see by my answer to the previous question, I haven't stuck to one genre. Fantasy, suspense, paranormal. The two things all my books have in common is romance and magic. I will be focusing mainly on the paranormal and fantasy aspect in the future.

Would you ever ask a reviewer to change their review if it was not all positive about your book/books?
No. Of course not. When I put my book out there and ask for reviews, I get what I get. I just had this happen to me actually. A very staunch Christian woman read Sword Across Time, which is full of magic and there is a horrible incident where a single man sneaks into Avalon and kills the priestesses in the name of God. Of course that is the incident that makes the Lady of the Lake bitterly hate all Christians, while Merlin tries to convince her that you can't condemn an entire religion or belief based on the actions of one insane man. The point was tolerance and acceptance. All beliefs have something to offer, but this reviewer saw only the negative said about Christians, even though it was only about this one man. Anyway, she felt uncomfortable, which I'm sorry for, and after writing her review she said that if I didn't want her to post it, she wouldn't. I told her to go ahead and post it, she had the right to her opinion. So she gave me 2 Stars, but stated quite clearly in her blurb that she was giving me 4 Stars for the writing, because overall it was well-written, but because her 'best-friend and Father's name was taken in vain', she could only give me 2 Stars. I know I'll get good and bad reviews. First time Sword Across Time was published, it received amazing reviews. It blew me away how positive people were about the book. Hopefully, now it's been polished and re-published, it will garner some good reviews again.

Are character names and place names decided after there creation? or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?
Yes. The very first things I do before starting to write are to come up with a title and my characters names. And each name has a meaning. It may be obvious to the reader in the context of the story, or it may just be for my benefit, but as far as I'm concerned, names have meaning and I can't even begin to know my character until I know their name. That is the beginning.

What do you do to unwind and relax? Do you have a hobby?
The very best therapy in the entire world. My animals. I love going to the barn and spending time with my goats or riding my pony, Ginger. I love each and every one of them so very much and they return the love. I always unwind and feel relaxed when I'm with them. Well, except for some of the training I had to go through with Ginger. She was more than a little feisty and it took some very stressful training sessions and a few flying hooves before we came to an understanding. Now, we have a strong bond and I can enjoy being with her. My goats have all been with me since they were young, most of them I've bottle-fed and they are so intelligent and lovable. Yes, nothing is better than the animals at the barn.

Did you have a favourite author as a child?
I truly loved reading when I was younger. I'd get up an hour or more before I had to in the mornings so that I could read before going to school. I read the Nancy Drew, Hardy Boys, and Trixie Beldon books, but my all time favorite series was the Black Stallion books written by Walter Farley. It seems as if I've loved horses my entire life and those books certainly fed the love.

What piece of advice would you give to a new writer?
I think the first advice that pops into my mind, is to please make sure your books are well-edited before either self-publishing or sending out to a publisher or agent. These days it is so easy to get online and publish your work, unfortunately most first time authors THINK their work is fine, but in many cases, it's not. As I mentioned earlier, I look back at my first manuscript and see so many things wrong with it. Don't be in a hurry. Develop your skills. You'll be better off.

I can be followed or found at these places:
Website:          www.writesbooks.wix.com/cathywalker
Facebook:        https://www.facebook.com/cathywalker.author
Goodreads:     https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3137863.Cathy_Walker
Twitter:           https://twitter.com/merlinsmuse1
Amazon:          http://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/AC32AMJ8HSGGK
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/cathywalker



THIS OR THAT?

Which do YOU prefer?

Paperback or E-book?
*Both, depending on where I am and what I'm doing.

Read a book once/Re read books more than once?
*Once in most cases. There are so many books and so little time.

Books or Movies?
*Books

Action, Drama, Mystery, Romance?
*Action with some romance mixed in.

Morning or Evening?
*Morning. Once I've managed to climb out of bed, it's good.

Early Nights or Late Nights?
*I usually go to bed around 11:00 pm, but whether that is considered early or late would be relative I suppose.

Optimist or Pessimist?
*Optimist, but it takes effort.

Coffee or Tea?
*Coffee, Latte, Cappucino

Spring, Summer, Autumn or Winter?
*Summer, all the way.

Dark Chocolate, Milk Chocolate or White Chocolate?
*Dark. Definitely, dark.

Mild Cheeses, Medium Cheeses or Strong Cheeses?
*Strong. I love cheese.

Flat Heeled Shoes, Medium Heeled Shoes or High Heeled Shoes?
*Flat, though I do need some kind of heel when riding.

Blue Eyes, Brown Eyes or Green Eyes?
*Hazel, I love the brown/gold/green earth tones of hazel eyes.

Long Hair or Short Hair?
*On me, I'd love long, but have it short because who has the time. On men, short, with the very occasional exception.

Bitten Nails, Natural Nails, or Nail Enhancements (ie false nails) ?
*LOL. Long nails would not last long on the farm. Short all the way. No biting allowed.

Wine, Beer, Soft Drink?
*I love Coca-Cola, but keep it limited to 1 or 2 a week. Coolers are usually my alcoholic drink of choice, very occasionally.


Sunday, 26 April 2015

PROMOTIONAL SPOTLIGHT - SONGSTRUCK BY SOFIA BLACK

Title: Songstruck
Author: Sofia Black
Publisher: Self/Indie
Release Date: 24th December 2014

BLURB from Goodreads
Isabel Poole is a wonderful storyteller. So wonderful, in fact, that her audiences tend to believe that the fairytales she tells are true. They aren't, of course, because magic isn't real.

That's what Isabel tells herself, until the day she's proven wrong.

On what should have been an entirely normal, entirely dull day, a strange melody fills the air and captures Isabel's attention. Leaving her home behind, she follows the song into the forest and finds its source: fae twins, intent on spiriting her away. They need her—or rather, the spark of magic inside of her—to help them end a war that is tearing their world apart. A wise person would refuse. A wise person would run home and forget about the fae and their war and their magic. A wise person never would have followed the music into the forest to begin with. 

Isabel never claimed to be wise.


PURCHASE LINKS


AUTHOR INTERVIEW

What is your name, where were you born and where do you live now?
My name is Sofia Black. I was born in Central Illinois, and I’ve lived there all my life (though I did spend a few years in Indiana for college). I tell myself every winter and summer that I need to move somewhere with a more comfortable climate, and then I fail to do so. Maybe one day.

Do you work another job as well as your writing work?
Ah, the dream of all writers: to one day make so much money writing that they can quit their day job. I haven’t achieved that yet, but I also haven’t had a lot of “real” jobs. I’m still firmly placed in “student” mode, you see. When I was writing Songstruck, I was also working on my final year of undergraduate studies. I worked part-time as a tutor, and I was finishing up two majors: Spanish and Psychology. Luckily, my thesis partner for Psychology was an angel, putting up with an overtired, overworked aspiring author. Right now, writing is still a side-job while I work on my education. I’m in the middle of a Master’s program, so I write when I’m not busy in classes and when I’m avoiding my homework for those classes.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarise it in less than 20 words what would you say?
My latest book is called Songstruck, and if I had to summarize it…it’s the story of a girl who runs away from home and finds something infinitely more exciting. And more dangerous.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?
Admittedly, I have a pretty narrow frame of reference, since I only have one finished, published book. But from getting the initial idea to publication, I worked on Songstruck for thirteen months.

Do you have plans for a new book? Is this book part of a series?
I’m working on the sequel to Songstruck right now. Though Songstruck was designed as a standalone novel, I wasn’t quite ready to let go of that world or the characters in it. Assuming that I stay on-track, I’ll have the first draft finished by summer. I’ve also got two other projects in the works—they’re both fantasy and they’re both unrelated to Songstruck. I can’t say much more about them, though, because it’s a bit too early on; there’s still a risk of them being scrapped in favor of other projects.

What genre would you place your books into?
Fantasy.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?
I’ve always loved fantasy. It was just about the only genre I would read when I was younger, and when I need to find something new to read I always head straight for fantasy. So really, when I sat down to write a book, what else could I choose? Years of reading fantasy has hardwired my mind to create it.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?
I don’t have much of a routine, only because any time I try to stick to a routine, life conspires to make sure I can’t follow it. I write wherever I happen to be, with whatever happens to be in reach. I’m often seen scribbling in the margins of my notebooks or typing a note on my phone if my laptop isn’t handy. I prefer to write while sitting on the couch (it’s more comfortable than my desk). I’m usually listening to music, too—I always feel like I’m more focused if I’ve got music playing.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?
I always think of a tentative title before I start writing. It makes me uneasy if there story doesn’t have a name. Usually, the title changes once the piece is finished; for example, every short story I’ve published has a different title now than it did when I started writing it. In the case of Songstruck, I had no idea why I picked that title at first—I had absolutely no plan for the story yet, and didn’t know if the title would end up having anything to do with the story. I just liked the sound of “songstruck”. Luckily, I was able to keep it.

Are character names and place names decided after there creation? or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?
I’m terrible about choosing names, so sometimes I just leave a placeholder for character and place names until I figure them out. If it’s a main character or a particularly important setting, I try my best to assign a name early on (it’s just unsettling otherwise), but minor characters? That’s a different story. If you take a peek at the manuscript for Songstruck’s sequel, you’ll see something like this periodically:

“Of course not,” [NAME THIS GUY] said. He shook his head and nodded toward the door. “[WHAT’SHERNAME] hates uninvited guests.”

Or maybe:
[TOWNNAME] was quiet, abandoned after the festivities of the previous night.

Eventually, I pick names out and fill them in. It becomes something like a scavenger hunt, trying to find every mention of the previously-unnamed place or person. I should probably just start assigning names to everything at the first mention to spare myself the trouble.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?
A little bit of both. Sometimes, I have a really solid idea of what I want a character to be like before I start writing. Other times, though, I have to figure it out as I go. In fact, I had to entirely rewrite one character in Songstruck, Tarryn, about three-quarters of the way through the story because I decided that the way I was writing her wasn’t right.

Do you basic plot/plan for your book, before you actually begin writing it out? Or do you let the writing flow and see where it takes the story?
I’m a pantser. Meaning that I almost never plot anything in my stories. For some reason, the stories that I take the time to plot out never end up written. I work much better when I have no real idea what’s going to happen.

What is your favourite book and Why?  Have you read it more than once?
I have so many favorite books! Part of me wants to say Alice in Wonderland, because I’ve always loved that book, but for the purpose of this question, I think I’ll go with Trickster’s Choice by Tamora Pierce. Tamora Pierce’s Tortall-universe books have been some of my favorites since I was around 12 years old (I say that like it’s so long ago…), but Trickster’s Choice is probably my favorite among them. The world-building is fantastic, and I adore Aly, the main character. I have read that book countless times—it’s hardcover, and the spine literally fell off, I’ve read it so many times. The front and back cover are falling off, now, too. For someone like me—someone who is ridiculously careful with her books—to damage a book that much, you know it’s seen a lot of mileage. And I can’t bring myself to buy a new copy; I love the one I’ve got too much.

What are you currently reading? Are you enjoying it? What format is it?(ebook, hardback or paperback)
I just finished reading Ensnared (hardcover), the third and final book in A. G. Howard’s Splintered series. It’s a great Alice in Wonderland-inspired series, and Ensnared was an absolutely fantastic ending to it. 
[I've read the first book in A.G. Howard's Splintered Series and totally loved it, but not managed to read anymore as yet. I love all the covers of the books in this series]

Do you think ebooks will ever totally replace printed books?
Never. Ebooks are convenient, and they definitely serve a purpose, but there will always be people who prefer to have a physical book in their hands.

Is there a book you know you will never read? Or one you tried to read but just couldn't finish?
The Hobbit. I tried to read it in fourth grade, and I just…couldn’t. I got bored and haven’t picked it up since. As a result, I have never attempted to read the Lord of the Rings series. Also, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I’ve read about half of it altogether, but that is the one Harry Potter book that I have never actually finished reading. And honestly, I probably never will.

What piece of advice would you give to a new writer?
Don’t be scared, and don’t be discouraged. Some of your writing will be absolutely terrible, true, but some of it will be brilliant. The only way to improve is to keep writing.

Where can readers follow you?
Blog: http://sofiablackauthor.wordpress.com
Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/sofiablackauthor
Goodreads author page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/11777208.Sofia_Black
Twitter: https://twitter.com/misssofiablack
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sofia-Black/e/B00RNQL0SU
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/sofiablack
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/miss_sofiablack/
Tumblr: http://miss-sofiablack.tumblr.com/
QuarterReads: https://quarterreads.com/writer.php?id=12


RELEASE DAY BLITZ - SNOW WHITE LIES BY SARAH J PEPPER

Title: Snow White Lies
Series: Twisted Fairytale Confessions
Author: Sarah J Pepper
Release Date: 26th April 2015

BLURB from Goodreads
“Evil poisons everyone. Period. Our mouths water when we sink our teeth into what we have always craved. Surrendering to our desires by biting off delectable piece of the forbidden fruit is nothing more than a meager confession: Poison tastes sinfully sweet,”—Confessions of the Big Apple Debutante, by blogger Miss Snow White.


PURCHASE LINKS


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Sarah J. Pepper lives in South Dakota with her real-life prince charming. At a young age, she fell for paranormal books and now incorporates that genre with romance that thrives in the hearts of us all. When she’s not storytelling, she’s most likely biking, hoarding chocolate, or taking a bubble bath. 

Get a glimpse inside her head at www.peppersreadingcorner.com